No Choice But To Spend The Weekdays In The Mountain Side.

It was short notice my uncle asked me if I could be in his place. He will be busy for a while, and the business as he wished must not have slept. He asked me to go and will teach me how to handle the gasoline business's preparation and scales. How can I say No? Well, not for now, for I will be asking him for some help shortly. So what happened is that, yes, I am free. Yes, I could be there soon.

Traveling is not a challenge, thanks to the locals for having the farm-to-market road program, but years happened not be the same as the roads at the moment. The trails were dusty in summer while muddy in rainy seasons. A challenge that people who are residing in the area face every time. Thanks to the taxes made it possible for the road becomes clear, easy, and accessible anytime either day or night.

The area was the hometown of the local tribe of Ifugao. They are popular for using momma or the beetle nut that makes their signature as they smile with red stains in their teeth, also as the locals as they were the full in farming and fisheries as their livelihood. With the modernization and mechanized of the equipment in the area, one of the businesses that surely will bloom is gasoline stations. Yet, the prices of the liquid are volatile and still a challenge in inventory and marketing.

I prepared my things, including my laptop and all my materials. I will stay to look out for the gasoline, as I also need to be taught the basics. But one thought is fine, and I am familiar with the methods and how to make a receipt. I am okay with my ten minutes of job training, lol.
But the road was the exciting part, and we drove with a single motorcycle so that I could see the rolling plains. The area named "Planas," a barangay, is also part of our municipality. Planas, or plains as others, also called "the rolling plains," are included in our hometown hymn. "From Planas, the mighty people that reside in rolling plains."

The clouds that cover the sun catch us from the heat. Well, we don't wear any helmets to enjoy the scenery. This is one of the vibes I always loved, as this wasn't my first time going to my uncle's place. The air that burst in my face was cold and fresh as the pollution from the place I reside made me love nature and the road's calmness. It's not a busy road as the area wasn't that crowded with people, maybe a hundred families living peacefully.

Does the angel really on the clouds? I believe that angels are playing in the shadows at a younger age. They were there sleeping. Also, the cloud makes a shape of something, from the single creature as portraits to animals and even anything that could be found in the imaginations—the place of great deals beyond.


After the clouds, here the nature, the virgin place of calmness, one of the best sides in the mountainous area for trees and plants is still high in number, unlike where I have been living. As nature also gives me the medicine to reminisce and maybe embraces myself to write more blogs and draft. That's one of the ideas that came inside me as I said yes to his proposition, to relax with nature and the clouds.

As I went further and came home, the sceneries were changed. The last time I was here again, the rice was still in the stage of flowering. Now the views were the remnant of the good harvest. The sight of giving the space of healthy rice, and maybe the farmers smile for a prosperous one, as the typhoon Karding just landed not week-long ago didn't offer much in the area.

I could see that some rice plants were already preparing their second blossoms. We called it in local "sagibo," where for the second time, the rice will blossom for another harvest, not the same fill as the first one, but for others, it will still be a blessing.

Others are preparing the rice harvest. This is what I am proud of in the Philippines, and it has become modern now. More and more are embracing the technology of rice harvesters; modernization meant much more progress in agriculture and agri-business.

As for now, I must be lookout as the sign says "slow down," I will be slowing down things, for I need to rest a little bit, well, not a rest but for a business purpose. Still, the reason why I will attend my uncle's place, but it will be the best part as the nature and views will be available to me for the whole days and weeks.

Also, an excellent way for I could meet people again and maybe make new friends. Others might share their life and things deeper. I love meeting new faces, and I believe that will be a unique story to tell.

The mountain, trees, and clouds. The cold winds and more. Undoubtedly I will be enjoying this, or maybe not.

As of now, not that bad for me; internet connectivity is still alive, and I could still have an everyday life in the internet world. The normal things I do comes still in the mountainside, maybe I did too much rant thinking about my virtual staff will be affected staying in the mountain side. And who knows what adventure is waiting to me here and goes to a blog for the next coming days, haha.

ALL PHOTOS BELONG TO @eunoia101

Hi, eunoia101 is a Farmer, Registered Agriculturist, Agronomist, Farm Technician, Mushroom Cultivator, Entrepreneur, and soon Researcher. Suppose your problems or queries are in any of the fields, don't feel hesitant to comment. We will try to resolve that. Upvote and reblog are highly appreciated.
Sort:  

Oi..may pagkakaabalahan kana... Pero bet ko yung hilly backdrop..baka bet mo rin ihike yan? 😅..ang ganda kaya..

Ay wala man views diyan haha napuntahan ko na hahaha boring. Just the mountain. Pero uyy why not no, someday I will yiee.

Pang blog hehe

Hey, there,
Your storytelling and images drew me in. I felt like I was teleported to another place; into the quaint, scenes of beautiful nature of a simple and cooperative life:)

Yiee thank you. I am trying hard actually to took photos haha, life here indeed so much simple, yet people are hiding richness haha. They are all engaged in farming and fisheries which was profitable actually.

Oh, did not know that there is a local term for blossoming. Sagibo is a new word for me. Is that an Ilocano word?

Yeah, Sagibo meant second harvest. Well I will be one of looking at it for some it's free and they never mind about it. I will use it to feed my rabbits soon. Haha, good morning Jiji.

Oh your uncle is a business man, you can learn a lot from him too and wow you're so intelligent, imagine 10 minutes on the job training hehehe si @eunoia101 pa ang galing eh.

Peru akala ko dito lang may nagda dry ng palay sa daan hehehe dyan din pala pero okay lang siguro dyan kasi parang kunti lang ang dumadaan.

Haha its simple thou, just the handling of the hose, and the pressing of the numbers and litters hehe. Good morning ate Jenn.

Congratulations @eunoia101! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!