You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Coming AI Revolution

in Rant, Complain, Talklast year

I'm not into it. Sure, AI may have a use, but it's being put to the wrong use. I smashed a Hive user for applying it to every post, he admitted it and thought it was legit. I disagreed as is my right. I think he's still using it so I'll keep downvoting.

Humans seem so intent upon negating themselves. Sickening. We'll be gone soon enough though...but not before we've dumbed humanity down a lot more. Think about it...how many know how to understand the weather and plant crops or eat around it like we used to? How many can feed themselves? How many can make things they need? Some, but only the few. We buy stuff, want more and more...we're lazy fuckers...and now we want AI to write for us, make our art and music...Humans are so fucken retarded.

Sort:  
 last year  

Yeah it's such a ludicrous notion to rely on something to think and do things for us that are basic human actions and things that we should know. Outsourcing everything we know and do is such a foolish and destructive endeavor that so many people don't even comprehend the end-game of it all. They have too many fantasies about Star Wars type shit where we are out there in the galaxy exploring around. This is not at all that and will not end well for us.

I haven't caught someone using it yet but I think I saw one today that looked a little suspicious to me. I'm going to give it another read and ask the author if they used AI to generate the post. I think it's ludicrous to use AI to write posts, people are lazy enough as it is, do not try to pass off a few prompts to an AI engine as a post that you deserve rewarded on. That I will firmly disagree with and likely remove any rewards that I can.

 last year  

They have too many fantasies about Star Wars type shit where we are out there in the galaxy exploring around.

Exactly, although I'd have me a pod racer if I could.

There's a particular group of people that like to use it, English isn't their first language and fifty cents goes a long way there, so they try it on. The one I addressed was getting about $5 on each post - I wiped out the week and I'll take more. The problem is, that becomes the norm, then everyone thinks they can do it and if I was outside looking in...well, Hive would look like runny, stinky shit.