You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prayers? Tarot Cards? Where do you seek answers?

Prayer is our way to communicate with God, talk to Him like you are talking to a friend.

Yes, I pray. I pray for many things. I pray to praise Him, I pray to ask for forgiveness, I pray to give Him thanks and lastly and most commonly we pray for different things we need.

I summarize it as ACTS of prayer (adoration, confession, thanksgiving and supplication).

Most of the time, we pray because we are asking something. We pray for good health, for safety and many things.

I believe that there is power in prayer.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Jen!

I'm mostly stuck to the Cs and Ts of prayer. I wonder if I adore Him and if I want to ask him for anything else.

!PIZZA

When you say He is the king of kings, the Lord of Lord's the owner of everything you are already praising Him.

Asking for a good health, safety, food to eat is a way of asking something to Him.