A Tiny Portion Of Violence


Source

Growing up, my mom made us (my siblings and I) know the importance of self control. She frowned against anger. “Anger is Albert dangerous, it is satan’s deadliest weapon” she would always say. Even yesterday, she sent me news of how a teenager killed his brother out of anger.

My mom was the kind of mother that always made sure her children puts on good character to show society. She taught us well, and we all listened to her teachings. Although sometimes anger gets the better side of us, and we do silly things.

“Anger is the baby of Satan” yup! That’s my mom’s favorite quote about anger. Oh wow! Goosebumps! The devil’s child. Not Lucifer Morningstar, nahhh! The real devil.

There’s a strong connection about human anger. It is like something is implanted in us that makes us get angry over the slightest things! That is why every human must learn and abide by the art of self control.

My mom is a nurse who works in a federal hospital in my state. Everyday she comes home telling us stories of how people injured themselves because they couldn’t country their temper. I remember there was a time she told us a story of how two husbands killed themselves. It happened that one of the wives insulted the other, which made the husbands get angry. They got into a very deadly fight! So deadly that no one could settle them! They fought with cutlasses and other dangerous objects.

They fought to the extent that they injured each other badly. They rushed them to my mom’s hospital, but they died there.

Those stories feared me and even till today, I am very scared of fighting or even getting angry. I grew up and my mom’s teaching stuck to my head. Even when I’m right, I keep quiet to avoid trouble. A few days ago, I went for lectures and one of my classmates talked to me rudely. He was at fault but still wanted a fight. The boy was pretty small, I could take him out just with a punch. But I decided to take it down and just let it slide.

Yes! I know getting angry is very deadly and all, but do you think people shouldn’t get angry? Do you think people should just act like dummies even when they are obviously right? I know sometimes you just have to take it down and let things slide, but do you have to do this every time?

Well, my answer is NO! Okay! Calm down! I’m not saying getting angry is good, but my point is “Anger when rightly used can bring about positive changes”.

A few weeks ago, I shared an update about a hostel I rented. The landlord took us for granted and denied us of what we paid for. We paid a huge amount for the apartment, he promised to provide basic things, but he failed to.

But when we showed him that we weren’t joking, then he took us seriously. We rented an apartment, and the doors, bathroom, electricity, and a lot of other things were not working properly. At first we complained to him like responsible and gentle students, but he didn’t listen. But he listened when we added a little bit violence; just a tiny bit.

He fixed some things, and promised to do the rest later. But he failed to do that. He made us suffer! He made us live in darkness! He denied us of our rights! We got angry and showed him what we could do.

Well, we sent a text message to him telling him how much he has hurt us and how we couldn’t hear it any longer. We told him we’d destroy his house if he didn't come the next day.

And guess what? He came running the next day! He begged us to calm down because he has been really busy (he was obviously lying). He brought a plumber to repair the bathroom and fix the things!

So, a little violence solved it! Violence, maybe? I think sometimes we shouldn’t let people take us for granted. I mean, he should’ve respected us! But he took us for granted.

I know anger is bad and all, but when rightly used, it can bring about good changes.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

You have asked a very difficult question. Anger is dangerous for health. But sometimes you have to keep your word strongly. Before marriage I was a fearless person and used to be at the forefront of stopping any immoral activities in the neighborhood. But after having children, I tend to ignore the activities in the neighborhood. I try to solve the problems without any complications and it is not possible to get into the problems of others. I even changed my apartment to keep the kids away from all these things.

Hello there! A few weeks ago I found out you’re shrazi’s brother. It is nice to know you both are good people.

Yes! Anger is good for your health, but sometimes you need to stand strong.

It was nice of you to change your kids apartment.

Thanks for stopping by.

Well done @justfavour! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @justfavour.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Well done @justfavour! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Well done @justfavour! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click here to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
 last year  

It’s not good to have unprovoked anger or violence but if someone is acting foolish we should defend ourselves. It’s good that you were able to get these things done, challenging that the landlord wasn’t going to help you otherwise which is annoying but it’s what we have to do sometimes unfortunately!