New cell phone as a better work tool. / Un celular nuevo como una mejor herramienta de trabajo. 😃❤️

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

I think I have never cared about having a "modern" phone before as much as I do now. I was always a person who in terms of technology was satisfied with the basics, that is, ok I need a cell phone that can be used to call, send messages and that's it. That is why all the cell phones that I had throughout my life were always models two or three years older, but that did not matter to me. Until now I'm a blogger 😅.

Creo que nunca antes me había importado tener un teléfono "moderno" tanto como ahora. Siempre fui una persona que en cuanto a tecnología se conformaba con lo básico, es decir, ok necesito un celular que sirva para llamar, mandar mensajes y listo. Es por eso que todos los celulares que tuve a lo largo de mi vida siempre eran modelos dos o tres años más antiguos, pero eso no me importaba. Hasta ahora que soy blogger 😅.

Tarjeta - Imágen grande (12).png

Well, the main problem with my current cell phone is that it does not have storage space. With all the applications necessary to live and the updates that use, the 8 GB of my cell phone from 2015 they have become obsolete. The 8 megapixel camera still seems pretty decent to me, in fact I took these photos with my cell phone from 6 years ago and I think they look pretty good.

Bien, el principal problema de mi celular actual es que no tiene espacio de almacenamiento. Con todas las aplicaciones necesarias para vivir y las actualizaciones que utilizan, los 8 GB de mi celular de 2015 han quedado obsoletos. La cámara de 8 megapíxeles me sigue pareciendo bastante decente, de hecho estas fotos las saqué con mi celular de hace 6 años y pienso que se ven bastante bien.

IMG_20210721_193836.jpg

Choosing this phone took me a long time: I don't really know anything about cell phones, so my only intention was to solve the issues I mentioned earlier: storage space and having a better camera to take more beautiful photos.

Elegir este teléfono me tomó bastante tiempo: en realidad no sé nada de celulares por lo que mi única pretensión era solucionar los temas que mencioné anteriormente: espacio de almacenamiento y tener una mejor cámara para poder sacar fotos más lindas.

IMG_20210721_193945089.jpg
IMG_20210721_193955903.jpg

This cell phone cost me approx 220 USD. The reality is that I had the money in my savings in Hive for a long time, but after the fall that we had from 0.45 USD to 0.25 USD of course my budget was reduced and I could no longer afford it. BUT I was patient and kept collecting the money until I could pay it in cash 😂.

Este celular me costó aprox 220 USD. La realidad es que tenía el dinero hace bastante tiempo en mis ahorros en Hive, pero luego de la caída que tuvimos de 0,45 USD a 0,25 USD por supuesto mi presupuesto se redujo y ya no me alcanzaba para pagarlo. PERO fui paciente y seguí juntando el dinero hasta que lo pude pagar al contado 😂.

IMG_20210721_193113236.jpg
IMG_20210721_193804.jpg

The size was something that worried me a lot since my current phone is tiny compared to this one, but I did not find another that is of a similar size (other than an iPhone that strays from my budget to astronomical dimensions). Anyway, I think I'll get used to it ❤️.

El tamaño era algo que me preocupaba muchísimo ya que mi teléfono actual es diminuto en comparación a este, pero no encontré otro que sea de un tamaño parecido (que no sea un iPhone que se alejan de mi presupuesto a dimensiones astronómicas). De todos modos, creo que me acostumbraré a él ❤️.

IMG_20210721_192843811.jpg
IMG_20210721_192856879.jpg

Another issue that caused me problems was the battery life: my old cell phone did not last more than 5 hours on. Now, I hope this one lasts a bit longer. I have not known what life is like with a cell phone with a durable charge 😂.

Otra cuestión que me traía problemas era la duración de la batería: mi antiguo celular no duraba prendido más de 5 horas. Ahora, espero que este dure un poco más. Hace tiempo que no sé como es la vida con un celular con carga duradera 😂.

IMG_20210721_192731952.jpg

But what interested me most of all was the quality of my photos. I was literally telling everyone that I wanted a new phone where my wrist comes out beautiful hahaha. For those of you who don't know, I do little doll outfits and other sewing work, so the quality of the photos was very important to me 😃. I haven't been exploring the camera features much yet, but here you can see a comparison between the photos taken by my old cell phone and those taken by the new one. I think that with a 64 megapixel main camera now the images will be sharper and the details will be better appreciated 😃.

Pero lo que más me interesaba de todo era la calidad de mis fotos. Literalmente le decía a todo el mundo que quería un nuevo teléfono en donde mi muñeca salga hermosa jajaja. Para los que no saben, hago pequeños trajes de muñeca y otros trabajos de costura, por lo que la calidad de las fotos era muy importante para mí ❤️. Aún no estuve explorando mucho las funcionalidades de la cámara, pero aquí pueden ver una comparación entre las fotos que toma mi antiguo celular y las que toma el nuevo. Creo que con una cámara principal de 64 megapíxeles ahora las imágenes van a ser más nítidas y se van a apreciar mejor los detalles 😃.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-19 at 21.30.15.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2021-07-19 at 21.12.48.jpeg

I'm very excited about this purchase, I think it is the most expensive thing I bought in my life hahaha. I don't want to fail to mention that all this money was collected from my Hive blog work. When I joined here last year, @cre47iv3, who helped me until I understood how everything worked, had told me that if I tried hard enough, I would be able to renew my almost obsolete phone. Well, he was right ❤️.

Estoy muy emocionada con esta compra, creo que es lo más caro que me compré en mi vida jajaja. No quiero dejar de mencionar que todo este dinero lo reuní con mi trabajo de blog de Hive. Cuando me uní aquí el año pasado, @cre47iv3, quién me ayudó hasta que entendí como funcionaba todo, me había dicho que si me esforzaba lo suficiente, iba a poder renovar mi teléfono casi obsoleto. Bueno, tenía razón ❤️.

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.

IMG_20210721_193900.jpg

With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(All the images were taken by me. / Todas las imágenes las tomé yo).

Sort:  

Me alegro muchísimo por ti y este nuevo logro, no hay nada mejor que poder comprar algo que necesitabas gracias a tu esfuerzo y dedicación!

 3 years ago  

Muchas gracias! Si que me hizo muy feliz esta compra, además de necesaria es útil 😃.

 3 years ago  

That's a beautiful phone. I love the colour.

Always good to see purchases made from hive earnings.

 3 years ago  

Thanks!! Yes, the color is nice, a very soft lilac. Can you believe that the same one in black was almost 30 USD more? Has no sense.

 3 years ago  

Lol that's the market for ya. Charge more for something cause people want it.

 3 years ago  

If I had wanted a black cell phone, I would have bought this one lilac and put a black case on it that is much cheaper than 30 USD 😂.

 3 years ago  

Genius 😄

 3 years ago  

Awesome to see that you were able to improve your life and buy a new phone from hive here! Theres people who complain about the price of hive and that people are always selling. I think it’s great that folks are selling for purposes like this! I’ve helped contribute my .03 to .04 ¢ towards the new phone so I’m glad to see the end result! What progress you’ve made in a year!

In the phone comparison pictures which one is the new phone? Is it the picture that looks brighter or darker? I can’t really tell on my phone lol

 3 years ago  

I like to save, I only sell when it is truly necessary like this. I also think I deserved it after so much work 😅.

The photo on the left is of my old cell phone and the one on the right is the new one. Both phones are from Motorola, the first Moto G2 and the new one is Moto G30. I bought the same brand because I wanted the photos to remain similar. There is not so much difference between one and the other, that makes me feel proud of my old cell phone, with its humble 8MP it takes very good photos 😃.

Jaja la bateria te va a durar 2 dias de uso moderado, dia y medio de uso intensivo, 4-5 dias con el telefono sin usar

Yo cuando compre el mío fue una gran sorpresa, dos dias mirando netflix, youtube y paveando a full

Felicidadessss!! Buen fono!