Sort:  

It's an old, old little chap from the early 60's with a honey voice. I have to check if I'm allowed to go into the store to buy new strings. No idea what the rules are anymore here, changes constantly with confusion, so I stopped paying attention unless it's something I really need. My violin is all good with strings, but I've been horrible in terms of learning and practicing that.

They do love being played. What do you play? You have an acoustic, electric or classical?

I have a classical, an acoustic and several electrics. I think I have 7 in total. I have been told I am not allowed to buy any more. I do love it but don't get enough time to play my little heart out.

I rarely know which time to observe these days either. Even though they have removed the restrictions here there are still places that ask you to abide by them. Confusing!!

That's more than I anticipated. I had visualized four or five only. You're all kitted out! I find that's always the case, never enough time to do everything. Have you posted anything you've played? If you have, can you link me please?

It's totally muddled here, worse than mud sliding down a river bank in Spring with hip waders on flying with fishing tackle, lol. Tiresome quite frankly, but maybe my 99 year cycle here has worn time thread bare. (yes, I'm ridiculous, my father taught me well).

I dont think I have ever posted anything serious. I did a Spanish godfather theme once but god knows what that was under. All the rest has been little snippets in posts occasionally.

Muddled muddled muddled. Thats how it is here although it is rapidly progressing to unmuddled because no one is having to obey any rules anymore so they are all just doing as they like! So much for the folk who said this was the start of a new totalitarian world order!

I died temporarily and have now come back to life (pardon my long pause for a cause).

Spanish godfather theme, that's rather spectacular. I'll keep an eye out for upcoming snippets. I'm curious to hear.

Maybe you can send some of that spirit this way. People are walking around like zombies buried in their phones, thick with doom and gloom. A couple weeks back, I realized that there is this need to scan a product with one's phone before removing it from the shelf. I didn't hang around to see why, but it seems to be a new trend emerging. I am so, so, so hopelessly out of fashion.

Canada's about to get some new fun things, well not really fun, so I'm waiting to see how that rolls out. All this waiting for unmuddling, if I chewed my claws in anticipation I'd be claw-less.

My local supermarket keeps trying to encourage me to download their app to scan my shop as I go. I am thinking, why on earth would I do that. I want to spend some time shopping not staring at my phone!

I bet the kids are doing it for other reasons, there is probably some cool app that tells them they can get the same thing a million times cheaper elsewhere.

Thats it for us. Al the restrictions have gone except for the occasional shop saying you still need to wear a mask. There arent many of them though. Its kinda weird to be on the other side of this thing. For however long it lasts

My local supermarket keeps trying to encourage me to download their app to scan my shop as I go.

Exactly. That's called marketing you to do the work for them for free. Then there's customer surveys. I ask them how much they will pay me for my time since I can't work for them for free. That halts it, lol.

Since you mention the scanning for cheaper elsewhere, they do that price matching thing at several grocery stores, so that must be what they are doing. It's all so bizarre. Here, most don't look up from their phones, yet are able to navigate an unseen obstacle course.

For however long it lasts

That would be the key thing. Depends on which province one is in here, as to what is lifted, but nothing has been completely lifted. One province is already warning that restrictions will return in the fall. I wonder how they can predict so well. I need that crystal ball, LOL.