You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is IT Dead Yet?

Subconscious is not the inner guide. This is subconscious.

Inner guide is not easily described, it is a "knowing", not an intellectual knowing, mind knowing, emotions, or any of that. One perspective to view it from, is that of an internal compass that guides you. It's not something that "controls" or is "to be controlled", it simply "Is" and it's a matter of how much one attunes to that internal compass, which can be heard loud and clear when one is fully attuned.

Independence is a an excellent quality to develop, then you know how to take care of yourself.

Enjoyable to chat with you, thank you.

Sort:  

Well would have criticize your statement there but you already end the chat with a thank you.. Soo lovely chating with u😊

I wasn't ending the chat. I wanted to thank you for the chat, since that is my habit when enjoying the dialogue.

Ohh. So I know there is a difference between the mind and heart, The mind is connected to the subconscious because it can be controlled... You made mentioned that the inner guild cannot control you and you can't control it. It's a win-win sort of thing agreed, in other words, it just comes unexpected and happens to me all the time but some people fail to listen and follow it they end up making mistakes... Now if the subconscious mind can be controlled which is out of the list. How then do you know when your inner guild is talking to you and not your heart how do you differentiate it? In fact, how do you differentiate between advice or a word given by your inner guild, your heart, or your mind?

I hope am clear and do not get you thinking deep I just love critical thinking and logical conversations 😊😊😊

Another way to describe one's inner guide, would be to say inner companion. There is always the choice of whether one opens to this relationship, this guidance, and to what degree.

It's a win-win sort of thing agreed, in other words, it just comes unexpected and happens to me all the time but some people fail to listen and follow it they end up making mistakes

What you've said here, this is what I am referring to. It is absolutely accurate that when one chooses not to listen to it, they end up making mistakes. From my own experience, I have found this to be true every time. Sometimes people will even say..."if only I'd listened to myself, I would not have done X".

how do you differentiate between advice or a word given by your inner guild, your heart, or your mind?

I literally "just know". It's immediate. It's not a thinking process. I know and act all in one. How to differentiate...I can give some suggestions.

It's almost like having a trusted friend tap you on the shoulder to tell you something about whatever it is that is going on in that moment (any moment). Often it can be described as a feeling in your gut, a gut feeling about whatever. You will literally feel it in that area of your body. Also, you'll feel like something is "off" about whatever it is, kind of like milk that's gone sour. The more attuned you become, the clearer this communication becomes.

Things that help develop this relationship:

Observing your thoughts, emotions, and behaviour in the moment.
Developing self-awareness.
Building trust within yourself.
Learning to let go and trust that inner guidance.
Meditation.
Spending time by oneself without distractions.

All of this sort of growth takes time, patience, perseverance, strength and practice. It is the road less travelled, the most difficult one, but, in my experience, the most worthwhile one.

I hope am clear and do not get you thinking deep I just love critical thinking and logical conversations 😊😊😊

I swim deep, always have, lol.

Spending time by oneself without distractions

Can you elaborate on that a little.

You seem to know alot about spirituality.. what spiritual path do you follow are you a Buddhist or.... ??

Secondly what opinion do you have for me to practice meditation.. I actually do it sometimes but each time my mind always jump off like a monkey from thoughts to thoughts

Spending time by oneself without distractions....
This is time alone, no electronics, no interruptions from the outside world. How the time is spent really is up to the person. I can give you some examples of what I do in this regard. I hike in the ravines where I live alone, avoid conversation and interaction with others I pass, while I focus on my breathing and the movement of my body. Any kind of physical exercise where I'm by myself, so this also includes things like my garden, foraging, or whatever else I come up with. I have many interests, so I will spend the time doing those as well, again, alone and without interruption from the outside world. Cleaning is another activity where I apply the same principles. It can be anything really. The key aspects are to be alone, to be present in the moment with what you are doing, to give yourself space to hear yourself, to observe yourself in an environment without all the distractions that are a part of regular life.

I don't follow any religion or subscribe to any belief system. Instead, I walk my own path, using that internal compass/guide.

I actually do it sometimes but each time my mind always jump off like a monkey from thoughts to thoughts

Meditation. The fact that you've noted this observation about your mind means you're on the right path with meditation. This is exactly what the mind does. It does not like to stay still. There are many kinds of meditation, but generally, when doing meditation, you are simply sitting as the observer, watching your thoughts. The reason for this, is that you will see and learn a great deal about yourself by doing so. When you practice meditation, focus on your breath, it is the simplest, easiest approach and always my favourite that I also use out of meditation. When you notice that your mind has wandered from focusing on you breathing, just gently bring it back to focus on your breath.