You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bad Girl

I was of the impression that you're more of the loner variety, correct me if that is erroneous. I agree, from what I see, a lot that do conform aren't that happy with it. I think they sell themselves a lot of ideas that belonging is worth the price. I should note though, it's human nature to be social, with only a very small percentage who prefer isolation from all.

Never conform!!

😂 That sounds like a battle cry. I'm liking that.

Scottish weather, eh? It's like that here right now...still wearing wool. That said, weather used to be hot & humid, bright sunny days with wicked thunderstorms every so often, from mid-April to mid-October. For years now, it's cold, wet, then decides to go super hot & humid around end of May instantly.

Sort:  

I can be very sociable but I do like my own company. I despise keeping my mouth shut about nonsense I hear when wirthin a group and even though I use humour to call things out and it kinda gets accepted that way it still makes me feel tad awkward that I cant let it go enough to not be a dick, at least according to how it looks from the inside of said group.

I like a battle cry, I have many I alternate for the occasion! :OD

Yes you are social and skilled that way, which is why I like to chat with you. Makes for good conversation and laughs. I can see clearly you do enjoy your own company, such a great way to roll. I think that's an important aspect for anyone.

it still makes me feel tad awkward that I cant let it go enough to not be a dick, at least according to how it looks from the inside of said group.

😂I get the impression you must be very entertaining. I'd be smirking in the shadows. Humour is a great approach, but I'm biased towards that already. Balance is key and then there are always those who will think the dick thing, LOL.

I like a battle cry, I have many I alternate for the occasion! :OD

Very fitting for a Scotsman (with some Irish thrown in). I would be disappointed otherwise. 😂