I've not yet begun to finish typing...

I mean, really, I have, or should have, some time ago. It's a beautiful day outside (in NY winter terms) and I should be doing some outside things.

What can I say, I miss you guys. And gals. If you're offended that I didn't cover you when I said guys and gals, I respect your right to be offended, but I didn't miss you.

I don't know that I really want to rant or complain in this one, but I know my hands want to type, so I guess this time I'll just talk. Yeah, that's it, an nice calm talk.

Remember when people used to talk? I do, barely. Now people just shout. I think it's because the listening part that used be implied when people were 'talking about things' has been forgotten. Now all the people just talk, and get louder when they see nobody is listening. Nobody seems to know that nobody is listening because nobody will shut up and listen.

I can't say I blame them. Have you heard people talk? How can you talk that much and not say anything? I mean, I know how, I've even taught a few other people how to do it so they could up their essay scores. I just don't understand WHY everybody keeps talking but nobody says anything.

Hey, this is definitely sounding like a complaint. Maybe I'll work myself into a rant. Oh yeah, well maybe I WILL!

Nah, that had the right tone, but no substance. Maybe I should be a news anchor. Or politician. Just kidding, I'm not really sure why anyone would want to be either of those things in today's environment. What I really want to be is self-sufficient. I want to be able to provide for all of my own needs without any outside interference. Okay, so my wants, because technically I can currently provide for my needs indefinitely, barring outside interference or drastic changes to environmental pressures. Not that anybody does or should care what I want, but it's the kind of thing people ask anyway, and over the years I've gotten into the habit of just blurting out stuff like that.

The main reason I'm still typing, I think, is because I'm mad at myself for not remembering to post my latest Rocket Stove post directly into Build-It community. Why is it so often that the most meaningless and trivial little things like that can get under our skin? If you know, please say so in the comments.

Not that anyone will comment on this post. I'm going to post this without a picture! You heard me right. Of course, if you made it this far, you already knew that anyway. Not that you made it this far, because nobody clicks on a post without pictures. Wanna see a meme without a picture?

Me too. They used to call those 'slogans'. Where is this going? Right about to the end of this paragraph, then down to the short description and topics. I'll put 'freewrite' in the topics for this. Maybe someone will wonder why there's a freewrite post with no picture...

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Hello stranger, I clicked on the post without a picture and made it all the way down ;).

First, the little things get under our skin because they have somewhat meaning to us and we tend to pressure ourselves without being aware of it. And for a strange reason it stresses us out even though we are not going to die because a post went wrong. The strange world of our brain and its functions.

Jeez my dog is snoring so loud I can barely concentrate 😂...anyways...great I just forgot what I wanted to say/write...brain...hello...oh well, I leave it like that and if I remember I will get back. It is late here and maybe I just should hit the pillows.

Not sure but I think I wanted to say that people should read more period, not every bullshit but at least giving it a try. You might even learn something reading lol, but I have the feeling that most just scroll thru the pics and that's about it...strange world of our brains...or theirs.

Nighty night 😁

 3 years ago  

I hate when I mess up a post that was meant for a community but I forgot to place it lol. You’ve got at least one comment here man!

I’ll have to check out your rocket stove post! I’ve been meaning to see if there’s an update lol

I hear you when I am trying to post something, sometimes the words don’t really flow. It’s been a little bit easier now that I’ve posted every damn day since December 24th I think lol. Sometimes it’s shit but that’s what this community is for :D random stuff!

Yeah I also get the slogan thing lol. It used to be so important but now it’s more the meme. I miss a good old slogan lol

 3 years ago  

If you're offended that I didn't cover you when I said guys and gals, I respect your right to be offended, but I didn't miss you.

Lol.