You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ''Once upon a time there was a tiger...'' What is really a Tale? | Philosophy of an Everyman

allegory of the cave, I will look for it. Is it a tale or a novel?

I love this kind of story too, open for whatever perspective you have on the story. I'm also a big fan of psychological and mystery stories, they are among my favorites.

I understand, I also write poetry but I don't show it because I think it's mine and for me. It's weird, it's like it's jealousy, but it's not. Of course I would gladly show my poems to someone I trust, but it's not for a specific audience or anything like that, I just write because it needs to be written, to get it out of my head (and my heart, poems are written with my heart...). I confess that it is difficult for me to write a short tale or a complete story, but when I do it feels very good and unlike the poems, the stories I write I show it with joy, because I want people to appreciate them as I do. Novels are another topic for debate, I have my own strange beliefs when it comes to writing novels. But my dream has always been to write one.

Thank you very much for reading and commenting, it's a pleasure for me. :D

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

It was an epic, the classic literal term, written by Plato (supposedly) that is an awesome read!

I get what you mean with your poetry, it's written for you and not something you want to share widely for your reasons. I'm glad you write it though! Poetry and stuff like that is definitely a cathartic experience.