Performing for an absent "living" audience in Hive. Yeah! like the Olympics 2021.

Well, I'm just coming from taking a short walk through the stellar pages of the Hive blockchain. Yeah! the Trending & Hot pages of our pushful "social" ecosystem.

And you know what?

I couldn't help but perceive the same sensation that the athletes must possibly be feeling these last days in these 2021 Olympics in Tokyo as they observe the empty stands of the stadiums and in the spaces where they execute their greatest sporting feats in real time. There doesn't seem to be anyone there to clap and cheer.

But yeah!

¡Things are going to get better!

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  
 3 years ago  

No kidding, Olympics huh? When do those start?

 3 years ago  

So it's a replay from last year? And it's on right now?

I'm so confused.

50k fake accounts just dont cut the mustard do they?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

 3 years ago  

There will be ups and downs with all of it. I’ve seen some decent new folks in the space and that’s been great. What a lot of people do, which is good in a way but challenging in others, is get hooked on Splinterlands but never post on hive. I’ve got a real life friend that plays Splinterlands daily but hasn’t posted on hive in almost 2 years now even though he put out good content. He got some good rewards but for some reason or another he doesn’t want to post. A few people in my guild are the same way. To each their own I suppose. I’ll keep churning out posts, once I finish them of course! Drowning in drafts right now lol

Probably something to do with the kind of content people want to engage with. If you're churning out content or unpopular then expect some apathy from passersby. It just screams entitlement to complain about an audience that isn't interested when it's pretty normal to not bother with things that don't generally hook our attention. I see no point in engaging with people's post that didn't compel me to read through the post and neither should you or anyone is expected to.