31 Which means someone done got...

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 years ago

IMG_20211006_121023_1.jpg

No its not 500 words, and no Im not gonna make it that drawn out.

You're welcome.

Ok so today lets start off with the fun part. I made a video. Yeah not that kind, my fuzzy man peaches aren't on display but I did come up with a fair solution for doing this giveaway.

I printed everyone name on paper the number of times that they commented. Cut it out and put it in a hat.

IMG_20211027_150859.jpg

Then....


And after.... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
Bwahahahahahahahaha
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

2 hours Later....
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Still later...

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA (Wheezing sounds)

Yo @dandays see what you get for telling me to shove my raffle ticket up my ass. Karmas a Motherfucker innit?

Now Even though its you I haven't changed what I'm giving away.

I decided that at the beginning Id pick something small, Portable and related to travel in the old days. After checking through my old shit pile I figured I had just the thing.


IMG_20211027_184339.jpg

IMG_20211027_184257.jpg

IMG_20211027_184427.jpg


Its a Fully Hallmarked - French Circa 1910 Silver and hand etched crystal Cologne bottle, Complete with original internal stopper and travel box. The box is a bit beat up after all those years but otherwise its pretty fuckin cool.

Silver Neck and Lid bear Solid silver hallmarks and makers marks. Every bit of it was hand made.

Men even used to store sneaky spirits in them for hiding their hooch from the boss. Also more importantly, they were often used to transport precious liquids, such as Natural spring Waters for the Cure, Which is a local medical practice, and pharmacists concoctions.

Travel-Health-Wealth all in one item.

Standard Market Value today in USDT: 110 online base 320 Retail on the floor.

Drop me a message with where to send it in beechat, discord or send the 0.001 hive thing, steal my whatsapp off ed. It'll get figured out and I'll box it up.

With over 18 years of getting shit not broken by the post office it'll get there in one piece.

If the address is to send it up my ass - it wont fit so...

Thanks for joining me on this little adventure, I'll have to do another one of these giveaways sometime soon. Cause that was fuckin fun.

PEACE OUT!

(Cracks open a beer and starts partying like its 1899)

Sort:  

I love it dude! Congrats to the winner @dandays

 2 years ago  

That was the best laugh I had in a long time. The Universe has spoken.

LOL

If @dandays doesn't want it, I call dibs :) Looks like a great storage option for whiskey!

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Hahaha yeah I have a similar one I use for Old Armagnac they are great for that.

Nice! Congratulations @dandays
Unique little prize.

 2 years ago  

Aye I wanted to make the prize unique so I let the Lad help me choose from a selection. He choose well.

It's been fun watching you get through this thing. Congratulations @dandays

 2 years ago  

Thanks I've enjoyed it 😁

 2 years ago (edited) 

Well done dude. 31 is way beyond anything I got.

I saw all the notifications like uh oh.. wha'd I do this time? Man are you sure you want to give me that? All I did is what I do. I'm grateful, thank you but be sure you're sure.

I said shove your raffle up your ass on the very first day huh? That's funny.

Your boy's adorable. Give'em 👊🏼 for me.

Eh, how long you been in France again? You lost all your hick drawl—null! I never woulda guessed you're southern, you sound way more Jacques Cousteau than Dale Earnhardt.

 2 years ago  

I never say anything unless I'm sure, So yup I'm sure I'm sure. Or something like that.

I was damn close to pissin myself laughing when you told me to shove it up my ass. Classic.

Fist bump delivered and returned. He's a great kid. Thankfully hes a happy soul, I think Id struggle with a moody sofa surfing 6 year old. There are kids at his school afraid... Of Dirt...

And yeah my accents more confused than I am most of the time. Been here in France 16 years and spent 2 years mostly in England before. So over the years I have absorbed a mix. I still get my trailer park accent back when I'm REAL drunk 😂

Congrats man you earned it by being you. Best way to win something!

 2 years ago  

I was showing Pura last night. She appreciates these things too. I was looking at the box. Hand carved things like that when tools didn't have energy.. brass fittings or maybe copper, nails the size of eyeglass screws. A lot of the time was spent heat treating, shaping, etc by tools nobody uses today. Craftsmanship was the bottom line, not the bottom line. Like you I'm sure, that's what I appreciate most.

So she said "how you gonna get it?" See, the plan at time of writing is we'll be outta here in March. April at the latest we'll be back in England, gotta go make some rounds to the homeboys and her family in Ca first. We didn't think we'd be here this long but I managed to score some property n shit in the meantime so it's not a total loss.

Adding that travel piece to one small carry-on is possible if we weren't going that way. What do you think of this? Hold it for me for at least 6 months and I'll come get it myself. Think about that before you answer though.

Please send it right now (dandays#6299 I'll give you directions) if it'll make you feel better. But... If you held it for me until we left the states, you could either ship it to me when we land in UK or give us a little more time and I'll come get it with my own hands. That's what we talked about last night.

She said, "How neat is that? I bet by this time next year we can go retrieve it ourselves." That would mean we need a place to stay for the night... meals, showers, I bet you had no idea simply gifting me something would be this complicated.

Think about it.

Thanks dude. I look forward to holding that. I'm certain the crystal is gorgeous but I can almost smell the wood already. I think it's really cool of you to do that and I'm stoked your boy drew this name.

 2 years ago  

Yeah craftsmanship was the be all end all back in the day, If it wouldn't last it was pointless to make it. Afterall when you gotta walk or saddle up a horse for a few hours to have your shoes fixed, you tend to make sure they get fixed right.

I'm always amazed by some of the finds I come across and just how damn old they are... I got a Marriage certificate from 1280, still legible but In old Franco Latin, Had it translated years ago. Hand written books from the 16th and 17th centuries, I found a stone seal carved in the shape of a bird from about 3000 years ago (No I didnt accidently add a 0) , A worn out Crusaders silver ring with 2 lions on it. And that just scratches the surface. All found at Junk fairs and antiques markets.

Point I was tryin to make before I got excited... Quality mattered.

No problem at all collecting it in person, come grab it with those paws. Shower, bed, food, My doors always open and that suits our renovation timeline to a T. Anytime you can change your mind and I'll bang it in the post.

You'll get a warm welcome here ANYTIME, man just drop a line.

 2 years ago  

Deal, it's on. Bank on sending it to England, that's easy, they can't stop us from entering UK so we'll touch base again in March, you and I. And should travel to your place from UK be Mornal this time next year, oh dude it's on! Coolest thing I ever won.

A few weeks before my uncle died he said (I'd rather not get into 'why' he said it) "it's not the house that matters, it's who's inside."

I've always had difficulty figuring why I can't sit still. I still don't know but I think it has something to do with everyone's in a different house.

 2 years ago  

I hope its Mornal between you and me I'm bored of this shit. I'll send it UK, UN, USPS, and UPD no panics there. For now I will take a risk and bank on sanity.

Like My Uncle Your Uncle was a wise man. Mine was My dad (Not normal West Virginia style, he just looked after me) cant take credit for yours. But... Wise man.

Hopefully the worlds got brains by then. Regardless Even after the Bottle is sorted. My doors are open. I don't say that lightly.

 2 years ago  

Oh it's on!

I was waiting for some words of wisdom from your uncle, what happened there?

 2 years ago  

That’s awesome man, don’t give up on the streak! Keep it going! Posting often is a good streak to get into even after you achieve a full month.

Congrats to DanDays! That’s an awesome looking trinket. I love the silver on it, would totally store some emergency redbull in it or something lol

 2 years ago  

hahaha I know what you mean, actually started to get the itch to do another post about an hour ago. I guess now that I don't have to, I kind of want to. It would make a great emergency Red Bull bottle. Except it might fly off.