Because Salvation is so Far Away

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 years ago

It has definitely ( again ) been awhile. At this point I've sat here Sooooooooo many times...


Start, Stop, Delete

Rinse and Repeat


IMG_20210905_135204.jpg

Just an absolute 200% pure waste of space.
Also commonly referred to as a clusterfuck.


To be completely honest...

I'm #sofuckinbored of starting, stopping and endlessly pressing that tiny fucking key in the upper right hand side of this laptop that at this stage, I'm just gonna go with it.

I'm once again going to dip my ever so dainty hobbit toes into the tepid water of creation and hopefully kickstart this little brain of mine into something resembling shape, form, possibly even an aneurism.


IMG_20220516_191111.jpg

Prepare your cameras, The END IS NEAR!


That or this continuous mental push will result in a little brown nugget that requires a hot shower, only time will tell.

Breathe deep and join me with a small mental exercise. A journey of infinitesimal proportions, an adventure full of pointless syllables and minor deficiencies of the mind.

A senseless collection of garbled jargon certain to leave the mind in an endless circle. One step forward, One step back in infinite loop. Stationary.

Lets start nice and free, pile in to my magical motionless White mystery van. Plenty of Free Candy inside, I promise. Please keep your appendages inside the vehicle at all times. This might be a bumpy ride.

A small freeform journey with no expectations and no destination. The end of the road is always the same as the beginning and I'm sure you will agree by the time I am finished here, its worth a visit or two.

Strip down your disbelief and lay your imagination bare for me, as we take a static filled field trip to the Hanging Tree.

Of course the rope is already threaded and tied off but I must caution you. Beware that this, the most basic of my rides is the last.

I am in the most simple of terms, grasping at straws.


Was there any point to that last paragraph?

Did any of that make more than passing sense?

Please fill out the following questionnaire.

  • Unsatisfactory
  • Complete Trash
  • A Hatful of shit
  • All of the above

Select any and/or all of the options that apply.


IMG_20220502_163501.jpg

Maybe I should just stop here and bury my head in the sand.


So far since I last managed to scrape any words out on here, my home away from home.

I have gotten to enjoy the fruits of death and the weight of depression in ways that are seemingly always new and unique.

The final kick in the balls was even my Cat got cancer. One whole week. That righteous bastard went from licking his balls and stealing food off the countertop, To me having to pull up the decking in front of my house to retrieve him and go to the vet.

From perfect ( purrfect? ) health, Yeah I went there.
To being able to do nothing but hold him while the vet gave him the one way ticket in a syringe.

I owe my buddy Ed for his help there, I wasn't in the best of places at the time and he helped me out alot.

Strangely enough of with the big old stream of death that seems to have followed me around this year, That sucked the most.

As odd as it sounds loosing that fat grumpy bastard of a cat left a bit of a dent in my morale.


IMG_20220320_143041.jpg

It has been a slippery slope.


I'm not complaining, I'm explaining. Like Lucy to Ricky or a Budget Eminem with multiple personalities. ( You may call me Him-and-Him )

So for the last however long it has been, Whichever month I last typed out a string of words on here, I have been living in my own little brain box.

Not exactly scared of typing, but completely uninspired and certainly feeling the weight of my own expectations. Completely incapable of writing something I do not hate instantly.

This post as I said from the beginning, No delete or backspace button used, even left clicked to fix my spellin .

and....

I fuckin Hate it.


IMG_20210905_142359.jpg

Gonna have to kick myself out of it, Take a minute to sit by the water and reflect on myself.

Note to self, Next time wear shorts.


When its done, I'm going to simply publish this shit and have a beer.

So in short the rumours of my untimely demise have been grossly exaggerated. I'm still around and things seem to be shifting in a more positive direction.

I've had a good support network around me keeping me from loosing any more of my marbles, and I've kept myself busy enough. I even kept taking pictures throughout so I have plenty of filler images to pad out posts like these.

A bit of randomness is good to use up some of the clutter in my -What the fuck is that- Folder.

I guess what I'm trying to say is, What I actually mean is, maybe this is all I'm trying to get across...


I'm Back

At least I think I am


Anyway- That's enough of my procrastination , If you managed to make it this far you deserve a medal or a stiff drink.

Probably both.

After all, I managed to stretch this shit out to over a thousand words.

With any luck, the next lot of posts wont be as strained as this shit.

I hope.


This public service announcement has been brought to you by-

gt.png


Grime Time - Face and body scrub
The only brand of beauty products made from 100% recycled personal hygiene products.

We carefully source our ingredients from the finest public restrooms to deliver you, our beloved consumer what you deserve. Try our new range at shops near you.

Try Grime Time now , It works!™

Disclaimer:
It works!™ is a registered trademark of Grime Time, and no way implies the functionality of this product.

Our products may have a unique smell and or texture, avoid skin, eyes and mouth while using. If in contact with any of the previous call your local poison control center immediately.

Sort:  

Comeback kid :)

Welcome! !PIZAA !LUV

 2 years ago  

Cheers man, it's good to be back on the horse.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @penderis.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Dear @rubido, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a bit more support to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support will be really appreciated.
Thank you!

Have you been hiding out with @brandt? Man, it's good to see you back around.

I feel ya with the writing, I get that way myself sometimes. Hell, I disappeared from steemit for a year or more at one point.

Sorry about Ed, that sucks. Sounds like he was a good ol furry fecal factory.

You have a WTF is that folder too?

 2 years ago  

Yeah the old WTF folder was overloaded, Ed wasn't the cat hahaha, I meant @edprivat cause he saved my bacon. The cat was Harold, whish yes is the best name for a feline shit machine ever.

Its good to be dipping my toes back in. Thanks for stopping by!

That poor Ed was pissing everywhere, we had to put him down.

The cat is fine...

 2 years ago  

Sometimes its better just to go with the flow. Hope someone is so good as to put me down when I'm pissing everywhere 😂

Hahaha just say the word

Ha, I may or may not have overindulged in some herbal home remedies last night 🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago  

What
The
Actual
Fuck
?
!

I started reading and couldn't stop. It reads like a mastercalss on how to rant and make it catchy. Sorry about the cat. It must have been a very hard blow.

 2 years ago  

Yeah the cat sucks, it was hardest on my boy and the dog to be honest. Now the dog hasn't got a boss so it's a bit lost.

Thanks alot for stopping by, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 2 years ago  

Power relationship are important for animals. Bad thing the dog lost its alpha.

Prepare your cameras

UUUUUU! The moment I've been waiting for. I have.. I have... I HAVE TONS OF CAMERAS and I don't know which ones I should use, I would like to use all of them at the same time, fuuuuuuuuck if I only had ten pairs of arms and ten eyes and and and.... HORRIBLE!

loosing that fat grumpy bastard of a cat

I'm so sorry for your loss. Loosing a cat, a family member always sucks and hurts so much.

 2 years ago (edited) 

The cat was a serious kick in the nuts, as for the previous advice the LSD so far is the only thing that worked. After multiple times trying different cables I decided the best policy was to burn the film. BTF

edited: cause a typo, I can't even spell an abbreviation.

 2 years ago  

Hey man welcome back, missed you around these parts! Sorry for the cat, I know how tough those things are and it’s not fun! Poor thing but thankfully it didn’t have to suffer long. It’s wild how much those little fur balls with balls, or maybe without balls if you’re brutal, can have an impact on us. It’s all for the best for sure!

 2 years ago  

Cheers man it's good to be back, I missed being around. Yeah the furballs definitely left his mark. Not ready for another cat yet but I'm sure one will turn up eventually 😂

How you keeping?

I owe my buddy Ed for his help there, I wasn't in the best of places at the time and he helped me out alot.

I am the type of guy that won't help you with the sceptic tank, but will gladly help you kill your cancerous cat.

Anyway bro, it's good to read your poetry, once again. I almost wiped my eyes with Grime Time, little did I know!

 2 years ago  

Grime time, Its the only way to get clean after reading this.

I want to say something but I dunno what to say.

Poetic!

 2 years ago  

Thanks, I always do my best!