Hang me upside down

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

IMG_20210917_161844.jpg

Ok Imma about to commit suicide, Hive suicide. I'm going to say something no one wants me to say and I'm ready for the repercussions.

Now after what I've seen, and don't mind me cause I aint got a lotta cash in here. My HP is lower than First roll on a DnD board.

There seems to be a minor issue controlling the old system. I personally Love Reading Posts by @frot,@ura-soul,and a slew of others.

I'll stick to those two name drops cause I don't wanna spuge in anyone's apple pie. I think those Two might be ok with the name drop.

If not send me a message, I wont edit my post but I will at some point remember to say, they didn't approve.

I've noticed trails of downvotes, especially at Ura-soul, and lots of strange aggro at frot. Seriously? Its an opinion and personal information. If you don't like it move on. Read another article, find someone who shares your opinion.

Those two even if I disagree with the info , I appreciate the effort that went into the write up. Not to mention If I'm honest I agree more often than not.

Hypocrite that makes me?
Maybe.

IMG_20211010_164907.jpg

Like I say, Hoping there's no conflict with mentioning your names, but I'll leave you 2 as the sole references here.

My rep is already wearing thin 😔

Me personally I'm a Fan of Hive and what it represents, I don't downvote shitty content. I just don't fuckin look at it.

I don't Power down, and I watch what I can.

I try to upvote what I like 100 percent, If I don't like it I don't Vote. Period. Simple, No mathematics needed. I'm not after curation rewards or maximising my profits.

Seriously If I ever voted on your stuff look back. I liked it. 100%

I say for a change we stop being part of the normal system. Like and subscribe to what you like! Thumbs down if you disagree.

Cant we all just decide to be unique, individual asshats?

Don't like content? Don't vote. Unless its seriously offensive, hit next and watch the next show.

There is a metric shit ton of quality content on here, from more writers than I can count. Why do we have to single out the individuals? I have read articles on Hive that make me happy, remember the good times, and articles that make me angry or sad.

I will like and read what the fuck I want. No questions.

Do I want to change those facts? No...
I want to enjoy my time here and read content as I see fit. Even if it goes against what I might think.

And no for the record this isn't my post for today. I just felt like it needed saying.

Feel free to downvote me to the realms of the abyss.

When you peg my testicles to the wall please note... They required multiple nails.

Peace out until later,
@Rubido your friendly neighbourhood Martyr.

Sort:  

sure, your vote is your opinion.

 3 years ago  

Sadly people make it their life’s goal to take down other peoples stuff that they disagree with. I highly dislike it but how can we change that? I don’t think it’s possible. Just keep doing what we are doing and information gets out there whether people like it or not. We do have a fair amount of people with good stake who can counteract a bit of the down votes for bias reasons. Not a whole lot but a good amount. I’ll leave it there.

 3 years ago  

Aye Gotta be honest probably wouldn't have opened me big mouth usually, as it tends to get me in trouble. With a Fever of 105 and a belly full of wine is not the time to correct the worlds wrongs 🤣 I have had 99.99 percent good interactions here on Hive so My personal complaints are minimum.

I'm sure I'll cop it one day by doing something stupid, but that'll be my own fault.

Thanks for stopping by 👍

Congratulations @rubido! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP