Nothing Better To Talk About

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

𝓜𝓾𝓬𝓱 𝓐𝓭𝓸 𝓐𝓫𝓸𝓾𝓽 𝓕𝓾𝓬𝓴 𝓐𝓵𝓵

Fingers tapping and clackity clacking on the keys. Fuck That Hit delete, and start again. Rinse, Wash, Repeat. Grab a coffee and sit outside.

Take a minute to admire the breeze, Try again and Fuck it up again.

Yup, you read that right. I'm at a complete loss. No not on my crypto or betting on the horses. That'd probably be better I guess. I'm at a loss for words. Got a case of the moldy old Writers Block.

Today has proven to be the most difficult so far in doing my daily post. Maybe @edprivat was right and I'm burning out like the most craptastic of the universes stars.

Whoosh, picture the methane filled fireball.
Watch it burn.

So what to talk about today...
(insert thumb twiddling here)


I̶͓̠̎̈́̓̉̇t̶̗͖̣̜͂ṡ̴̼̫̳̑͗̑͜ ̴̺͔̳͙̔͒͑̎͘͝a̶͇͈̋̓̈́̂l̷̨͉͖̭͓̩̆̔̐͑̎l̷̜͖̊ ̶̥̦̦̱̪͇̌̒͠g̵͙̩͕̿̀̚̚ȯ̵̜̰̣̩̭͖̀̆̍͝n̵̬̙͑̍̊͝ë̵͎̣̫̪́̋͌̄ ̵̢̰͈̱̥͊̋̑̄̂t̶̘͐̀e̶̥̓̅͘r̵̡̩͚̯̪̊̔̃̕͝r̵͍̳͂̀i̸̥̺̳̼̍̈́b̵͎̿́̌̐͘̕l̵̩̫̣̇̆̓̾̔y̷̥̽͂̎ͅ ̶̧͖͋̚w̴͈̃͛͂r̸̰̳͉̀ͅǫ̷̯̯̒̔n̸͈̩̤̆̈́̾͊̾g̷̙̗̣̳̔̀́͗ ̵̱͖̀̿̀͂̕͝

ꜱᴏ ɪᴍ ᴊᴜꜱᴛ ɢᴏɴɴᴀ ʜᴀᴠᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴍᴀᴋᴇ ᴛʜɪꜱ ᴡᴏʀᴋ


Well at this stage I'm not entirely sure, Is it possible to use up a whole five hundred words, talking about not having anything to say?

All this blank space down here is creeping me out and that word count just doesn't seem to be going up fast enough.

182... I think I'm just gonna scroll that down and get rid of it. I don't like it staring at me.

So how to do this...

What do you do if you have ЩЯIƬΣЯƧ BᄂӨᄃK?

I know I'll go check out some local scenery.


IMG_20211012_091531.jpg


Ahh that's better. A bit of calm peace and time to think about things with a nice view.
What do you mean the view is shit?

Fine, fine let me turn the camera around.


IMG_20211012_091000.jpg


See freshly cut maize fields and a small agricultural reservoir. Its about 30 minutes from my house on foot and it makes for a good walk.

Clears the head.

I'm pretty sure its privately owned but there are no signs up, and as it stands I've never been chased off with a shotgun.

So I call it Fair game.


IMG_20211012_091309.jpg


That's the view from my favourite sittin spot. That old tin shed looks to be sat on an old raft. Every time I go here its a bit more rusty and a bit more slanted.


IMG_20211012_091331.jpg


Another one of my favorite things here is this old ass pedal boat. It looks kinda like something out of Speed Racer. I've seen people out on it passing by.


IMG_20211012_091455.jpg


I like old beaten up things. It shows they've been well loved and really used. I haven't personally taken it for a spin yet, but I will probably get around to it one day.


IMG_20211012_091504.jpg


Now I'm curious. That tiny little island with the big ass willow tree on it. I wonder what's over there? Might have to check it out at some point but as It stands I still have no bloody clue what to write a post about.


IMG_20211012_091409.jpg


Its too cold and the water doesn't look particularly inviting where I'm sat now. So Id say a swim is pretty much out of the question to kick start the brain.


IMG_20211012_091427.jpg


Well I'll just take a snap of this boat and head home. I noticed on the way here that the chestnuts are falling everywhere. So I will have to go foraging tomorrow and get some before the animals hoover them all up.

I still can't think of a damn thing to write about, so fuck it. I'll write about that.


All Photos taken by me on My Chinesium Phone A Xiamoi Mi 11 lite


18 done and dusted, Somehow.

I decided I'm going to have a bit of fun on this 30 posts in 30 days. I'm going to do a post 31, and a giveaway on the 31st post, cause some months have 31 days or so I've been told.

In spite of my rough and ready appearance I'm an Antique dealer I know I already said it.

So it'll probably be old shit in your mailbox.

Stay tuned and engage down below . For every post from day 1 if you comment on it you will get one entry and a chance to win.

Then at the end of the 30 posts, on day 31 There will be a random raffle you will get a chance to win....

Really cool old shit.

Sort:  

That one was a bit harder than the others, but it still counts as one, right?

 3 years ago  

True hahaha it counts just barely 🤣

*“I hate to advocate drugs, alcohol, violence, or insanity to anyone, but they've always worked for me.”
-- Hunter S. Thompson

I'm pretty sure HST was the expert on dealing with writer's block. At least his advice always worked for me...

 3 years ago  

Mighty fine words and probably very true, Imma try 3 out of 4 before I resort to violence but if all else Fails, There's always an extra option. Thanks for the encouragement!

Yeah, it can sometimes add its own complications...then again there are those particular instances where nothing else will do.

Aside from those four, freewriting helps when I'm stuck. I keep meaning to do a post that's just straight up stream-of-consciousness but I don't think I could find the photos to go with that...

Try Freewriters if all else fails?

 3 years ago  

Take some snaps of the chestnut foraging and use that for a post man! You can flip over rocks and find some bugs, look around for some mushrooms and lots of other things.

I know it’s hard to write but sometimes thinking too hard about it makes it worse. I try to take pictures and then use them as a story or about something in my past that was nice. We have millions of things in the past so sometimes digging up an old memory works well!

 3 years ago  

Sound advice, todays chestnut foraging has been scuppered by unexpected guests. Currently preparing dinner for the hungry mob that has descended on me.

I know it’s hard to write but sometimes thinking too hard about it makes it worse. I try to take pictures and then use them as a story or about something in my past that was nice. We have millions of things in the past so sometimes digging up an old memory works well!

So true, might have a look around for some inspiration once I finish cooking.

 3 years ago  

That's great, inspiration is everywhere we just sometimes need a little poke to remember that we shouldn't think too hard.

Congratulations @rubido! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!