You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World can use more Laughter - A short Update on Hypersensitivosaurus and Cold Turkey

I used to hate standup comedy because I don't find identity humor funny....then I realized some comedians use humor to defuse sensitive topics that everyone gets all heated over. Everyone loves Chappelle show, I kind of don't....but I think Dave Chappelle's stand up is hilarious and profound. I'm still surfing stand up comedy and I'll probably try one day if there is ever an open mic

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

then I realized some comedians use humor to defuse sensitive topics that everyone gets all heated over.

That. And believe me, I still don’t find most stand up comedy funny at all. We all have a different test in humor of course. Biased as it is, I like to think that my past stand up stuff was pretty hilarious though haha!