You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Silver Lining of Market Friday

in Market Friday3 years ago

Hi Denise.

What a breath of fresh air it is to read a voice of reason. I don't live in USA but I keep tabs on the goings on and well, it breaks my heart. It seems in such a small space of time, a group has literally just decided to burn it to the ground - you know there's a saying "if I can't have it, then nobody can", well I kinda get the feeling that is what is actually playing out really out of spite because they didn't like the goings on of the last 4 years. It's quite scary and I can only imagine how it must anger you. Unfortunately similar happenings are taking place in countries all around the world (mine included).

Your love for these silver coins is remarkable. I am a big fan of silver, mostly because I grew up around a lot of it (my late father was a smith) - I've always actually preferred it to gold. Unfortunately it seems to have always been undervalued, perhaps that is good for us? One day if it's real price is realized we might be smiling.

While I don't collect coins, I can absolutely understand your excitement when you're about to open a canister of fresh coins! What a feeling. Your photos are great and really do show these coins off.

Have a great day

Cheers

Andy

Sort:  

Thanks, Andy! The world is in trouble, to the likes I have never seen. I have seen trouble, but, to be helpless to do anything is new to me. And quite debilitating. I understand the dislike people had for President Trump, but, in all honestly, he would have come out of his Presidency if he had been a little less arrogant and checked out his manners. He is a good businessman but, a disaster of a human being.

I love silver, although gold is more popular when I grew up. My grandfather was a blacksmith. :) I see your father was a silversmith. How cool! It is terribly undervalued, but, like you said, good for us. I usually collect the bars, but, these will be a good value as they are only minted for six months. Once in a while, a spendable coin is fun to have. The photos were only with the cell phone as I left my camera in the car at the time and it was raining out. :)

Can you believe I didn't park it in the garage? Taught me a quick lesson. Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words!

#MarketFriday loves you!