You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On your marks, get set......GO!

in Market Friday2 years ago

Hey Galen. Thanks for the message, I must admit I do feel excited and exhilarated and a bit scared (in a good way) by this step, but nothing ventured nothing gained right?

How on earth do you remember numbers that long? Crazy. I can remember the landline phone number of my parents house where I grew up though, not my new cell phone number though on most days.

2022 is going to be hard graft, but I'm excited about getting stuck in :)

Sort:  

Excited and exhilarated is a good way to feel about it and knowing your plans as I do I'll admit to feeling the same for you. Roll it out and see what happens, the worst that can occur is that it doesn't work. Adjust and redeploy is the solution to that little issue.

I'm not sure how I remember the CC numbers...I just do. I have a good memory really, sometimes it's a curse as I tend not to forget too much.

Anyway, I'm really pleased that situation worked out like you wanted, I was hoping it would and what do you know, it did!

I absolutely agree. When I started my first business that I did alongside full time employment (seems like a million years ago now) I kept this on my phone and read it every day.


Doubt and Dreams.png

You just have to have the courage to go from your comfort zone to the unknown. If you want it enough, it's totally worth taking the plunge.

I am impressed that you can remember such long numbers, but CC numbers are probably dangerous numbers to have memorized especially when Casio brings out sexy new watches 😉

Thank you for the vote of confidence in this new chapter I'm starting Galen, let's see how far I can push it forward, who knows, maybe I'll surprise both of us.

I like that quote indeed, true words.

Hmm, well you know me well huh? G-Shock watches and G-dog are a match made in...Japan and shipped to Australia...Where the latter was made.