Market Friday: I Bought Cheap Pepper at Wadata Market Benue State Nigeria

in Market Friday2 years ago

Good day to all my friends and members of the #hive family. Hope you are all fine especially in this period of global economic breakdown caused by COVID-19 and omicron. Today is another great day for #marketfriday which you can follow @dswigle to see other people's market views across the whole universe who are now into the phase of Internet and Technology.
Am very sorry that my post came late, it was caused by my uncle's sickness but thank God he is getting stronger now.
I visited one of the most popular markets that I always visit. I visited the Wadata Market of Benue State Nigeria just to observe and buy some pepper which my family used for pepper soup and other food cooking.
When am talking about the Wadata Market of Benue State, I will like you to understand that this market is one of the popular markets in Nigeria because of the level of pepper production from the state.
image.png

I and my friend bought a fresh pepper from the little seller above. The seller told us that she's selling a small plate of pepper at $0.18 but in the end, we priced the pepper and she agreed and sold to us two small plates of pepper at $0.25
20211031_113842.jpg

20211031_113543.jpg

20211031_113700.jpg

20211031_113815.jpg

20211031_113848.jpg
After we bought the pepper, most of the pepper sellers told us that nearby countries in Africa due buy large quantities of pepper from the market which they export to their own country.
They also told us that most companies in Nigeria buy large quantities of pepper too which they use in manufacturing some sachet tomatoes past.
One major thing I understand about this market is that peppers sold in plates, baskets, and others are very cheap and affordable.
untitled.gif@Apunawu

Sort:  

This looks a kind of fruit we called Java apples which is nothing spicy and some are quite sweet.
image.png

Loading...