You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mascots of Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago

Well, I had the audacity to state in my post today that I am a veteran of this challenge and then community. I say that because, to my shame, I didn't know that the first photo was or is the mascot. I only know the second one, made by @barbara-orenya, I didn't know the one made by @old-guy-photos either. Again a coincidence, I didn't know you were going to refer to @old-guy-photos and I did too in my today post. This one: I Don't Like Working Like A Robot.
In my post today I said that I have tried, over the years, to upset you on several occasions but have failed. I'll try again now...
While my #marketfriday posts are getting longer... yours are getting shorter, ha, ha!
Of course, mine doesn't count, I just wanted to note that I'm managing to express myself more and more difficult.

Sort:  

I probably meant the term loosely, as in, when you see it, you know that it is #MarketFriday. The others are shown now and again, but, not like the bird.

I am thrilled that we are so connected! The veteran proclamation, @old-guy-photos :) I find it funny that we both are riding the same wavelength more frequently than not.

If I knew you were trying to upset me, I would have made an upset face for you! You know I cannot be upset with you. True, some days my posts are shorter, like today. I promise to make it up next week. :)

Thank you for joining the challenge! A little bit of sun and beach for you!

#MarketFRiday loves you!

Thanks for the sun and the beach. Nice animation! It was an exaggeration that I wanted to upset you, in fact, it was an observation that when I think I am wrong, with some comment or statement, you don't get upset.

As for the size of the post, I think shorter, concise posts are ideal. They're easier to read and easier to write. I think they're the future. Have a nice weekend, Denise!

Of course, I knew exactly what you meant. :)

Short and concise is ideal. Now, all I have to do is figure out how to do that instead of using a few words and making them stretch. I think they are the future also. Even the very prolific writers have gotten much, much shorter and more concise, so I think you are on to something. I have to admit, I have just about given up being noisy! :)

Then let's try and see how this change is received.
I wasn't in noise this year, I kind of gave up, although it was going well. Too much time is needed to be successful.

Exactly how I feel. You were very successful, but, there is no feeling of camaraderie or friendship there, except for a few. I don't get any satisfaction out of it.

Friendship is hard-won and hard kept there, I have made a few friends and I am sorry I will not communicate with them anymore but I don't have time. I don't have enough time for Hive either.

There are a few people I will miss, but, most of them have been migrating here (or back here) I struggle some days. It is difficult to try to do it all.

Hey, Dan @bluemoon Is everything okay with you? I worry about you.