You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: St. Kitts and Brimstone Hill Fortress: Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago

Once again the French and the English have not been friends, although they are as close as neighbors can be. The fortress is impressive, I feel it very heavy when I look at the stone from which it was built. Unfortunately, any such construction sends one thinking of hard fighting and much suffering. Otherwise, the view of the sea is wonderful. Thank you, Denise, for taking us on a walk and history!
I did a post in another community and also tried hosting for #marketfriday. I still don't have any feedback from anyone if I pushed it somehow. This is it: People say this isn't a garden, it's a little yard!

Sort:  

I thought the post was delightful! My notifications are terrible. I need to go through my follows which I haven't done since I started. No wonder! I hardly ever get notifications (that I see) from you, but, that is something I need to work on this week.

Are the French and English heads of the country ever political friends? I'm not sure anymore! It is true with the construction and the fighting, but, I am so impressed with the process and how it was done. Forced labor is disgusting, but, in my defense, it had nothing to do with me. I am always sorry to hear about it.

Thank you for taking the time to read it and leave such a wonderful comment. Thanks for dropping the link! Have a nice weekend ahead!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I think there should be two simple rules. All posts made in the community should be easy to find. That's why I didn't put the link so far. When you post from a community other than #marketfriday, you have to put the link, otherwise, you are not seen.
Apart from those two possibilities, you can also check the tag, if you want or if you have time.

Ha, ha... France and England; France and Germany; Greece and Turkey; Poland and Russia; Romania and Russia; Hungary and Romania, some of the countries that "love" each other a lot. This is Europe!

It truly is!

You know what? Not all of the posts come up. If I am in peakd, I don't get ecency posts. Don't ask me why. They don't come up, I have to go look for them

Understand. I hadn't thought of that.