Making a list for Santa! / Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago

Hello dear friends! Today, I am again sharing one more #MarketFriday day proposed by @dswigle, who always motivates us to share our experiences through the purchase of some products, an experience that goes beyond the act of buying if not everything that involves the spaces where we go.

Toy Shop.png

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

Today, my #MarketFriday is dedicated to shopping for Christmas gifts that are part of "Santa's list". Even though my son is a 13-year-old boy, he still has a penchant for toys. I think we are all attracted to a particular toy. Going into a toy store means getting back that childlike spirit and wanting to take all the toys with you. My husband and I enjoy it when we visit a toy store, especially this store because they have an incredible variety, the toys are displayed in order which allows you to see what's there, and we are treated like friends of the house. If there is a toy that the store does not have, we can order it. This gives an added value to the service offered by this toy store. This store is in a Mall in Caracas, Venezuela.

Diseño sin título - 2021-11-25T053239.767.png

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

This year in the "Santa's list" there are two options that definitely should not be missing among the gifts under the Christmas tree.

My son, thanks to his father, is a fan of Star Wars World, Marvel, and DC Comics figures. He now loves "funkos" and wants some to add to his collection.

The selection of toys is quite difficult as my husband also has his own "list for Santa" hahaha, and I don't want to cause conflict between them as when I buy a toy for one, the other wants it for himself. I think I'm in a bind.

Diseño sin título - 2021-11-25T053406.312.png

One of the gifts that can not miss is "Baby Yoda" since The Mandalorian series fascinated my son with this character, so it remains to decide which of all the versions out there will be the one we will buy.

Diseño sin título - 2021-11-25T053338.995.png

Diseño sin título - 2021-11-25T053313.516.png

Likewise, we will surely buy something from the Marvel Universe. I loved this Captain America figure, so maybe I will put it in my own "list" hahaha who said that girls can't enjoy action figures?

Diseño sin título - 2021-11-25T053523.258.png

For now, there are also many stationery items, watches, and wallets with motifs of these characters from the Comics, so there are a variety of options.

We have to sit down and make the budget that "Santa" will handle since there are other things to buy to enjoy this Christmas season with the family. Keep in mind that "Baby Yoda" figures range from $30 to $70 as well as some "funkos". I think that in general "Santa" could spend around 120$ in the purchase of toys, this without counting the gifts for my nephews, since they are small and one day they want one thing and the next day they want another.

Diseño sin título - 2021-11-25T053441.113.png

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

Ahhhh, but on this first visit to this toy store, we didn't leave empty-handed. These cute little bears came to our house for only 50 bills. They are "Panda, Pardo and Polar", which are the characters of a children's TV show that I enjoy very much. At home, we love bears so as soon as you walk into my living room, you will find these cute stuffed animals. The sales lady told us we could buy them individually but it is impossible to separate these cuddly siblings.

photo_2021-11-24_17-47-14_Snapseed.jpg

In a few days, we will return to this toy store to make the final purchase. I don't want to wait too long, the days are running fast, and of course, I don't want to miss the opportunity to feel like a little girl again every time I am surrounded by toys.

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

Thank you very much for reading. See you in future post!
All photographs are property of the author.

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

English (2).gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I can relate to your reaction at the sight of certain toys, I kind of bring back memories of another day, and you just feel like a child again.

Loading...