The Market At Baugher's Orchards and Farm

in Market Friday2 years ago

Today, I'll be showing you a few photos from my visit to the market at Baugher's Orchards and Farm. Baugher's is located at 1015 Baugher Road in Westminster, Maryland 21158.

marketfriday10-8-2021-1ok.jpg

Being October, there were plenty of pumpkins available at the market. They had an array of different varieties and sizes.

marketfriday10-8-2021-2ok.jpg

marketfriday10-8-2021-3ok.jpg

marketfriday10-8-2021-4ok.jpg

There were smaller gourds and small "Jack's" for just .99 cents. I really like the look of the small pumpkins with the dark green stripes on them.

marketfriday10-8-2021-5ok.jpg

They had so many beautiful flowers and Mums in an assortment of lovely colors!

marketfriday10-8-2021-6ok.jpg

marketfriday10-8-2021-7ok.jpg

Just look at the vibrant colors of Indian Corn!

marketfriday10-8-2021-8ok.jpg

marketfriday10-8-2021-9ok.jpg

Inside of the market there was a different kind of pumpkins and other knick-knack type items.

marketfriday10-8-2021-10ok.jpg

There were so many different kinds of pickles, relishes, jams, sauces, rubs and more!

marketfriday10-8-2021-11ok.jpg

One item that caught my husbands and mine attention was this Smoked Maple Syrup. We did think about buying a bottle but it was a little pricey but that wasn't the deciding factor in not purchasing it. We read the "uses" labeled on the bottle and no where on there does it mention waffles ... lol!

marketfriday10-8-2021-12ok.jpg

So! What did we buy? We bought two pies, some apricot tea ..

marketfriday10-8-2021-13ok.jpg

marketfriday10-8-2021-14ok.jpg

.. and a few apples. It is an Orchard after all! They had, at least, eight different varieties of apples.

marketfriday10-8-2021-15ok.jpg

Baugher's Ochards and Farm also has a small Petting Zoo on the property, a restaurant close by, Pick Your Own Fruits and more. I loved that I could see parts of the orchards from where we parked.

marketfriday10-8-2021-16ok.JPG

You know what else I loved?! That the Peach Crumb pie was as delicious as it looked. My husband cut into it before I could get a photo of it un-cut. Both of the pies were very good and we made a point to stop closer by home to get some vanilla ice cream to go with the pie. Don't worry! We didn't eat all of that pie ourselves and shared some with company. I even shared some of that apricot tea with my nephew who happened to stop by. He likes tea so I gave him some to take home and try it. I'm looking forward to my sisters visiting so they can try the apricot tea also. They done missed out on the pie though! 😁

marketfriday10-8-2021-17ok.gif

Thank you Denise aka @dswigle for #marketfriday!!
All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you @pinmapple!! 💖

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
!BEER
7

Thank you so much @pixresteemer!! 💕


Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice presentation of all these products, Halloween around the corner again and them pumpkins are looking awesome 👍

Thanks so much @kohsamui99!! It's that spooky time of year again..lol! 👻

Your welcome @deerjay I think it's been a pretty spooky year already 🤣🤣

Thanks for sharing yours and Hubby’s excursion to the orchard and farm. 💖 It’s that time of year again, with halloween right around the corner, to get some apples and pumpkins at the local orchards, Dee. I got some Pink Lady apples and made an apple crumble. Pies do taste much better with a dollop of vanilla ice cream :)

Thanks so much Jo!! I gotta make something soon with the few apples that I bought and apple crumble sounds perfect. I will make something tomorrow probably. Last year we had no trick or treaters and I suspect it may be the same this year. We still bought a few bags of candy just in case though. I just finished watching the final season of Good Witch with Catherine Bell. I really enjoyed watching it. Wishing you a beautiful week!! 💞

Congratulations @deerjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 12000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 12500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you very much @hivebuzz!! 😊

You're welcome @deerjay, that's always a pleasure! Have a nice day 😊👍

Well Jo, I have never seen such colourful corn, Indian Corn you said? When I see white on my yellow corn it is definitely off. Does this corn taste the same as yellow corn?
Smoke maple syrup must have a sweet flavour for savoury dishes - right?
An interesting #marketFriday post thank you Jo, the pies with ice-cream sounded delightfully yummy. 🧡

Thanks so much Angie!! I don't know if Indian Corn is edible as I've only seen it used for decoration. We have white corn, yellow corn and sometimes yellow and white corn together for eating. 😉
I would imagine that the smoked maple syrup would add a sweetness to savory dishes but it was expensive. The pie was very good and even more so with the ice cream. 😋

Loading...