Looking for Christmas with Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year


Perhaps it is not so much Christmas itself, but, the feelings invoked. The Peace on Earth, Goodwill towards man. I can feel it, or perhaps that is my inner soul refusing to believe that it cannot be. For who would want anything different? In keeping with the spirit of the day, I think we should walk through the Christmas store, at least once or twice more, to share the vibe and maybe even embrace the oncoming feeling of love. Watch out! It is liable to sneak up on you and catch you unaware.


xmas tree 2.jpg


Wednesday, we did a walk around the Christmas store, and I decided to continue that into the market posts. There is just no end to Christmas here, and there is a little bit of something for everyone. I even tried to buy another Christmas tree and it was a failure. Seems I could not justify the price they were asking for trees this year. One tree for a few weeks does not warrant a price tag that is higher than a month of food for the family. Can I afford it? It has nothing to do with affording it. The only way I can protest is to not buy it.Not there anyway.


Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) Join me as we share our markets across the globe. I always look forward to seeing what you send me! It is amazing to see the different markets and cultures of our friends here on Hive.


xmas tree 4.jpg


Christmas is like a big magnifier, making everything larger than life, the good of it and the bad of it. I look around the store, and the joy is amplified, just walking around. I feel richer in living, more positive, more energetic, and a little more in love with love. What is not to love? Accentuate the positive! I am counting my blessings.


xmas tree 5.jpg


Tis the Season! Spin around and let the magic consume you. The atmosphere is filled with ever-present joy. The spirit of Christmas has arrived, and yes, I love it. It is hard not to embrace it, it will follow you around and chase you down the street. t has always captivated my imagination; as far back as I can remember. My heart is wrapped up in the feeling, of peace on earth, and goodwill toward men. It lifts my soul. Oh, my soul.


xmas tree 10.jpg


Every time I walk into the store, it looks different. They have changed the entire store again, and, as the trees and ornaments disappear into the shopping carts, it is rearranged once again, with new merchandise put up to give it that winter wonderland look. I am not sure if I have said this before, but, when you like an ornament, you just take it off the tree, so these trees you are looking at are sometimes only half decorated. They usually leave a few boxes of ornaments under the tree, looking a bit like gifts. When one is taken off, another is put on. It has worked well for them for years. I go there just to undecorate the trees


xmas tree 11.jpg


It is a winter wonderland they have here. They break up their large space into rooms and decorate with different themes to reflect the season of joy and to create a place where dreams are made of. If you look carefully, you might even see an elf decorating a tree. Or perhaps even Santa. Believe!


20221126_102020.jpg


I shall blow the wind of joy your way. Inhale deeply, my friends. Let us bask in the warmth of the seasonal joy. When the season is done, we will still be warmed by it, carried over into the New Year. Hark! I hear an Angel sing! Do you Hear what I Hear?


xmas tree 12.jpg


Tell me, tell me, tell me do! I know you will. Tell me it isn't true. There is something about the Season of Joy and Christmas trees that seem to capture the imagination of children, and sometimes, more often than you believe, adults. I can't even put my finger on it. I just know that sometime after Halloween, the change begins. I have stopped trying to analyze it and just embrace it. You should too.


polish ornament.jpg


Many new people ask, What makes a market? The market? Oh, yes! Wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. A traditional market, of course, an auction, an art gallery, the movies, a museum, even a vacation! Be different if you wish! It does not have to be a traditional market! I hope you had a good time and learned a little something new.

Center Crest.png

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤


xmas tree.jpg


And just like that, this post is done. I hope you had a good time and learned a little something new. As always, I want to thank you for taking the time to visit, and just remember, #MarketFriday loves you! Thank you for supporting the challenge! Have a most fabulous day! Cheers!!



ornaments.png


As always, there must be flowers to color my world. #alwaysaflower The beauty of the poinsettia is forever engraved on the blockchain. I dedicate this post to all of you. You bring joy to my soul and spread your love across the world. For this, I thank you. And just like that, these musings are done.


20191130_133241.jpg


Do something, somewhere, and make that magic. I know you can. Keep delegating those Christmas orchestrations to those around you. Mild depression is a huge problem for people at this time of year. Be cognizant and be kind. If the timing is right, invite someone who will be alone. Who really wants to be alone at Christmas, wallowing in those Childhood memories?


Don't ever forget what an amazing world we live in, people. Some days, it is not so easy to see, how truly wonderful it really is. Always remember, kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.❤️


W5LtFUPm6g7293LJ3Vg8LGMxSXJbQHxtovyJAqw2j9RsivpZ42Ycyswj1Tzss1cqTWCvrF2HGPcMKHifCuQ1yT7Cncf6MweiwZbf2C89cSmhmwBDh6bzz5kpfTLDNa3epU6ozDSeFhFNKkiqbuqY2w8xt5o9p.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!


  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost? Was it expensive? Did it go up or down? I need something other than 50 pictures of the market.
  3. Post the pictures. Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post, it is too difficult to guess on some
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post (#hive-196308) This is not required but appreciated.
    PLEASE Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it!!
  5. Following me and reblogging the post would be appreciated, but not a rule, more vision for more views on the #MarketFriday posts!
  6. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post.
As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg

silverbloggers logo.jpg


Sort:  

Wow, Christmas stores are not kidding in your area ! Everything is so full and shiny... how would it be possible to avoid the vibes of the celebration ?

You were right about the tree, each day, they raise the price, but at one point it’s quite indecent..

Thanks you for sharing your recent shopping walks and tribulations, here’s mine and as I write this, I‘m thinking that I forgot to mention you and the tag, will change it during the day !

https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@anttn/busy-day-of-walking-and-discovering-some-of-the-covered-passages-of-paris

It is hard to escape! It is everywhere, but, not the decorations, but, the doers of good, charities, and people helping people. It is heartwarming to see. I love it and not to sound ungrateful for he niceties, but, wouldn't it be more useful to split that up throughout the year?

Keep that feeling going, always or for more than Christmas.

Yes, the prices keep going up, as is their cost to do business. A reasonable amount is understandable, but, just to go up feels a little like gouging. I want businesses to prosper, but, almost $600 for a 9-foot tree wasn't anything special? Even for the high cost of living here, that seemed high. It wasn't even premium-looking!

Thanks for changing the post tag and thank you for being part of #MarketFriday - and for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I love it and not to sound ungrateful for he niceties, but, wouldn't it be more useful to split that up throughout the year?

Yes, I know what you mean, that's what I often say to myself, like the special days, the one for birds or ecology... why and should we really focus our energy on one subject at a time ? I'm sure we are smart enough to do more than that !

Rising prices... Yes, there are some who are clearly trying to take advantage of the situation and in the case you mention, it's really abuse... even with inflation, you can still do a lot of other things with 600$...!

I hope you're having a very pleasant weekend dear Denise, thanks you as always 😘

Yes!!! Alright! Alright! Alright! Alright! Thank you!!!

#MarketFriday loves you!!

Oh my that song really is lovely! And so is your post. What gorgeous Christmas decorations. I do love this season! I love the ornaments, the lights, the music, and everything about it that takes me back to my childhood.

I took a few weeks off but it's good to be back to Market Friday! My link: https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@jayna/market-friday-thats-the-way-the-cookie-crumbls

Isn't that song so nice? I just love it! I cannot lie, this is the best season of the year. It does exactly that! Takes me back, to that place of comfort and joy.

Le sigh.

Not that I am unhappy now, by no means. It is just that childhood is a place with no cares or worries, everything is so easy. I remember wanting to grow up and it not coming soon enough!

LOL I took a few weeks off too! :) I am glad WE are back! Thanks so much for reading the post and dropping your link! Welcome back!

#MarketFriday loves you !

Great shots @dswigle and I love the colour, the lights, the happy vibes (of most people) and the- for us over here, the warm air for xmas, and the holiday pay rates!

I am so blessed to be able to have all of that in my life for xmas and every day really, for there are far too many others who through no fault of their own,
struggle for many reasons so I agree be conscious, thoughtful, considerate and generous. Spread the blessings that many of us take for granted and shower those without it, in it and let everyone share the joy together.

Anyway, here is some childhood joy that has tickled me pink and it will take many readers on a wondrous, magical and wonderful path down memory lane like it has done with me, to rekindle old loves and to inspire new ones.

https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@chocolatescorpi/a-magical-mystery-market-friday-found-in-a-box-full-of-books

I hope that you enjoy
XXX

I'm reading it now!! I loved my childhood reads, so this was a wonderful one to put in! :) It was the first I saw it when I sat down at the computer.

I am so happy you enjoyed the post. I realize that not everyone has such a privileged existence, but, if it brings joy to one person, my job is done. Thank you for taking the time to be part of #MarketFriday!

Mwah! Enjoy the rest of your night! Thanks for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Yayyyy, I just finished work and I have had 1 tab per 1 comment open all day, but was too busy working to try to get even one small sneaky response in...

Anyway, with all of the reminiscing about what wonderful stories they were/are, I want to read them all again! (😱OMG, I just remembered the other box full of books that I pulled out of the storeroom and was going to open today! and that which I obviously forgot to..🙄..)

If only I had the time, but these days I have more pressing matters to spend my time on, and the one that takes up my time and brain power the most is work, but the one that I was to spend the most time on is Hive, but the one that I HAVE to do- absolutely, definitely without a doubt have to do and keep trying to do until I die, is my docos...

Anyway, I agree if I can put a smile on someones face somehow then that's good, but if i can make a whole room laugh with joy, then that's even better!

BUT if I can change the world so people have the joy in their hearts to smile everyday, then my purpose on this earth is achieved (my docos) and I will leave with a smile forged on my face forever too.

I hope that you are still having a great weekend and I as always, I look forward to you putting a smile on my face too!

XXX

Thanks for spreading these amazing and special Christmas vibes all over Hive :) Lovely photos and write up. Happy Market Friday & warm greetings from advent Prague!

@tipu curate

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your kind words! Warm and wonderful always. Such a beautiful time of the year. Prague is such a treat at this time of year!

Joy to the World. Hello from Washington, DC Thank you!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Ohhh… yes… more Christmas decorations. Love it all.
I’m inhaling it deeply for sure 😎😊 especially now I can’t decorate this year 🎄🎄🎄
I love shops like this. I could get lost in them.

Still curious about the price tag 🤓 I know it’s a lot. And I agree with you. It is not about being able to afford it. It needs to be reasonable. If we agree, they will continue with crazy prices.

Thanks for sharing more Christmas cheer… all of it Denise. 😊🤗🥰

My post for today: 🎉🥳 1 YEAR ON HIVE 🐝 and my visit to Estepona Spain 🇪🇸 ~ “Market Friday” 19 photos

Have a wonderful day further @dswigle 😊👋🏻☀️🌸 Bigg huggss 🤗

I was waiting for 24 hours to pass and now it is long past, so I will go over there now and tag everyone who guessed. it will take a few minutes.

I do love shops like this and to me, it is a no-brainer. Don't pay it and see how long they will chanrge that. I understand having to increase costs for inflation, shipping, etc... but, just because you can? Pfft.

Next year will be a huge year for you! I look forward to seeing your decorations! I forgot to ask. When you move, is this where you will make your permanent home? To early to tell?

Thank you for dropping your post!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Saw that… lots of work hehehe 🤭

I know, somethings are just ridiculously priced and so much… nope… wouldn’t pay that either. Just out of principles. That’s just crazy.

Yes, it will be a huge year. A new country… exciting times. Looking forward to exploring it.
We are hoping it will be our forever home one day. First a rental of course… than finding our area/ spot. And buy or build a house. But who knows… 😉

I’ll tell you about it all soon 😉🤓 where we go.
The area we are going to is soooooo similar to Massachusetts. The climate is a bit more temperate. So milder winters and summers. There will be raw nature too… and old places.
Can’t wait. It is getting so close now.
Friday pick up belongings… and the 19th we fly ✈️✈️✈️
We go and visit family and friends first for Christmas and the holidays though.
After that we go further. Will document that road trip of 3 to 4 days up north 😉 if all goes according to plan that is hahaha 🤣

Have a wonderful weekend Denise 👋🏻☀️🌺 happy to share my post… it was a huge celebration 🎉
Big huggg 🤗🤗 @dswigle

Your love of Christmas and the season of good will is truly infectious and we need more of that in the world

Here is my post for this week https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@tattoodjay/market-friday-the-natural-history-museum-nyc

It's true! you found me out! I do love Christmas, but, it is more the feeling behind it. I want to thank you for being part of #MarketFriday and for dropping the link!

I hope your day is peacefully awesome. Enjoy the beauty of it.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Spreading joy with fairy dust into Hive, it must be Denise...

Always lovely seeing the happiness you remind one to never take for granted, perhaps bad throughout the year, for one week at least let there be love in the air with forgiveness.

!LUV

LOL Oh, that is such a lovely thought, Joan. ❤️ @joanstewart

If it is only one week, it stands to remind us that the world can be a better place, with a little effort on all parts. I hope this finds you doing well, I am fat and happy, thank you. :)

I hope to see the same from you. XO

Thanks for always supporting #MarketFriday!

You know that #MarketFriday loves you!

Between arranging life with or without electricity, planning Christmas meal done and dusted, till we reach the day of preparation.

Nothing good comes out of negative, finding truth, hopefully light will follow.

Have a wonderful Saturday 😎

I have to agree with you! I think I can see the light! xoxo

Thank you! Have a wonderful Sunday!

What a fun store! I have always loved the over-sized shiny balls used for decor in big shopping malls. The wouldn't fit in my house, but I do enjoy seeing them elsewhere.

Hehe! I love them too, but, they wouldn't be able to fit in here either! But, I can enjoy them when I go to the mall or other establishments.

Hi @scribblingramma !! Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving your words! ❤️

#MarketFriday loves you!

Hello! Hello! @hsidik ! I hope you had a wonderful week as you are closing in on the weekend. I hope you enjoyed the Christmas decorations in the post! Thank you for dropping your link!!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Hello...hello..again. hope you have a happy weekend. Yes very nice decoration prepare before christmas. Greetings.

Hi Denise, greetings. Here is my entry:
https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@isabelpena/meeting-of-two-nations-colombia-and-venezuela-market-friday

20221208_143952.jpg

This Christmas flower is for you.

How sweet of you! What a beautiful poinsettia! I like it so much! ❤️ Thank you for thinking of me! I hope your weekend is wonderful!

I appreciate you dropping your link, Isabela! @isabelpena

#MarketFriday loves you!

Thank you dear.

You are always a pleasure!

That's because we all love Christmas! I look forward to seeing yours! Thank you so much for your participation and for dropping your link!

Have a great weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you !

You're welcome. Thanks.
You have a good weekend too

I remember this store. they have an inexhaustible fantasy scenery. in one of the photos I noticed an amazing squirrel with a gorgeous tail 😀 my post for this week:
https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@tali72/cafe-in-the-botanical-garden

:) They do love their wildlife at this store! I do love it there and appreciate the fact that they are always changing it so it looks different! Thank you for appreciating the post and for supporting the challenge!

#MarketFriday loves you!

You really do get around!!!! :) So glad to see you! Thanks so much for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

❤❤❤

You are awesome! Thanks so much for stopping by and dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you !

Hehe! Yes!!! They do need a holiday! Thanks so much for stopping by and dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

One tree for a few weeks does not warrant a price tag that is higher than a month of food for the family.

And this is only the tree. The higher cost are usually the presents/gifts. And this is why Christmas is actually stressful for many people. I personally know some of them. This is sad, but nowadays Christmas is turned into a business in many places in the world.

We try to keep it as the celebration of love. Being together and loving each other is the greatest gift anyone can give and receive.

Merry Christmas to everyone.

Of course, we keep the celebration to love. Isn't that the point of Christmas? I can show you all the decorations there are as this IS #MarketFriday, but, I realize the cost is prohibitive. It's okay to look and then make our own interpretation.

I have nicer things that I might have gotten from my parents, things passed down. That doesn't mean I bought them and paid or overpaid for them. I will get to the post soon about exactly that, but, in the meantime, it is okay to enjoy just looking. I don't stress when I don't have money to buy. It has only turned into a business if you let it.

I would rather go with the peace on earth, and goodwill towards men.

Hi, @xplosive ! I hope your day is going well!

I don't stress when I don't have money to buy. It has only turned into a business if you let it.

This is true. Still many people let it. Probably because of the compulsion for conformity. A sad feature of the society nowadays. This topic would worth a post (maybe even a post series). It is easy to write about this topic in hundreds of words.

I would rather go with the peace on earth, and goodwill towards men.

Me too.

!LUV.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

I want to buy a few twigs instead of a whole tree, but so far I can't find where they are sold. Christmas trees are unreasonably expensive in our area, too.

Wonderful photos, bright, with a festive atmosphere!

PS. My entry this week:
https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@tatdt/market-friday-the-old-soviet-gastronome

I ended up getting an artificial tree this year. I have not ever had one for my family tree, but, there is always a first. I cut bough in the forest near the house for the scent of pine.

The trees are outrageous this year.

Thanks so much for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

What a lovely, colorful and joyful post. I love their idea of choosing your ornament from the tree and as the decorations get taken off, then replaced again. What an authentic way of marketing!

Thank you for sharing this joyful experience with us all, @dswigle!

I watched the music video at the end of your post... Absolutely amazing!!

You will be able to find my post for this week here.

Have an awesome weekend!

Hello there! Thank you and I find it a great idea as it will always look fresh and different too, especially if you are a regular shopper there.

I am glad you listened/watched the video. I really liked it and I was hoping everyone else did too. Thank you so much for always supporting the challenge and for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

It's a privilege to take part and to be part of the #MarketFriday challenge👍!

Hello, Denise. It has been a while, and I miss you. By the way, it is a winter wonderland, and I love all the Christmas decorations. Let peace and Christmas be in our hearts always and forever. Keep safe.

By the way, here is my entry for this week’s #MarketFriday:

https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@pinkchic/holiday-bazaar-friday-and-a

Thank you for taking a peek at the post, it was fun to make and even more fun to go there and peruse all that tinsel and sparkle! :)

Let there be peace on earth...totally agree. Thank you for taking the time to drop the link! Have a great weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

My wife and I were out driving the other day with a couple of our friends kids that we babysit from time to time. We took them out to pick out their Christmas presents from us and then to dinner. On the way home I decided to swing them by this house that I knew had a lot of Christmas lights out front. The older girl said "It looks like Christmas threw up on their lawn". I just had to laugh. That is what I think of when I see the pictures from the inside of this store. Not in a bad way or anything, just in a kind of oddly accurate way. I already did a post for today, but I am hoping to do a Market Friday post too. I took some good snaps from a local vendor earlier in the week.

If you don't get them in tonight, post it tomorrow (you didn't hear that here!) or wait until next week. I put my extra pics in a folder for when I am hard up. I am pretty easy as it is not a contest, so nothing is gained or lost.

I love that expression and it does remind me exactly of a store like this! LOL So accurate, it is funny! :)

I wish you could see the effort they put forth so that it looks this way! I want to thank you for being such a great supporter!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I can only imagine how much time it takes. We are probably kind of spoiled where I live since we have Bronners right down the road. We still have a lot of local nurseries that go all out with their staging of holiday decor. I'd definitely rather buy from them than the chain stores if we actually decorated that much!

I agree! I don't buy at chain stores. I love Bronners !! Oh, what a real wonderland that is! You are spoiled! This store does Christmas from August to January. Close enough for me.

Wow that tree sounds expensive if it's worth a month's worth of food. Must be a few hundred dollars then. That's pretty crazy. I guess the store would have to constantly redecorate- thats a good point I never thought of that.

Isn't that crazy? It really is. Trees are out of touch this year. I have always had a live tree, but, I am not going to be part of this circus. Even the ones we cut at the tree farms are overboard, more than twice the normal inflated price.

I protest, therefore, I won't buy. I folded and went fake this year, and paid LESS. Isn't that crazy? Yes, it definitely is. I cut boughs from the forest and the house smells wonderful.

Redecorating all season long. That is job security. :)

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words. You are always a pleasure. I have been meaning to ask, is everything back to normal? Doesn't it feel like you never moved? It always does for me, only in fleeting moments.

#Marketfriday loves you!

Yeah that is super crazy. We have a fake tree as well - my wife's grandpa's old one. The new ones look pretty real nowadays.

Yeah everything is back to normal. Feels like we never left. Actually it felt that way within a week of being home. France feels like a very distant memory.

I do remember. I asked you early on. Hardly seems fair, right?

Talk about bright and glittery and festive! I love your love of Christmas. 'tis very heartwarming.

Thank you! :) Who doesn't want to feel all warm and wonderful, like gooey smores over a hot fire? Rediscovering the simplicity of Christmas is one of the greatest feelings of all.

I'm going to go wrap myself up in the spirit today. You know I'll be hanging around making merry.

I hope you have an amazing day, followed by the WEEKEND!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Christmas markets are always a joy to visit. One of my fav seasons of the year.

Here is my post about the fish market we visited.

https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@eyewaa/market-friday-fish-market

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed the post! I appreciate you dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Merry Christmas in advanced
This is my entry for this week market Friday

https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@femcy-willcy/market-friday-met-me-at-e75797435708b

I hope I will see you before then. :) Thanks so much for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you !

Peace on Earth, Goodwill towards man. Yes, indeed!
Your photos are magical!
Don't you sometimes wish that every day was Christmas?
Happy #marketfriday, lovely @dswigle !
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dswigle and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you for the tip!

I do love Christmas! Although, the days leading up to Christmas are surely magical, all by themselves. I think the entire season is beautiful! Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Christmas is here already and l can't wait to participate fully. I am already enjoying the Christmas vibe in the UK🇬🇧. Thanks for this beauty dear.

Are you in the UK, Sam? @mcsamm

Yes, dear. And Christmas is going to be celebrated here as well. Hoping to share more market scenes here in the UK.

I am pretty sure that it will, Sam. :) I hope you are having a great time. I loved the UK and sometimes miss living in Europe.

Christmas is really in the air 😊.... But I don't want to end the year yet 🤧

I am definitely there with you on that one!

I'm sorry I forgot to post the link to my #marketfriday's post: The market of both countries

Thanks for dropping the link! I posted the guidelines for you:

Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative!
Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost? Was it expensive? Did it go up or down? I need something other than 50 pictures of the market.
Post the pictures. Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post, it is too difficult to guess on some
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post (#hive-196308) This is not required but appreciated.
PLEASE Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it!!
Following me and reblogging the post would be appreciated, but not a rule, more vision for more views on the #MarketFriday posts!
You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post.

#MarketFriday loves you!

I know it is because you live on the other side of the world and you are a day ahead of me. :) But, you got it done!

Good morning from here! Thank you for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Wherever we look, to the houses, streets, plaza, gym, stores, supermarkets and mall we can see a Christmas decorations around and it really brings good vibes the same as what you have shared today. Thanks for sharing this to us @dswigle

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you got a chance to read it. It does seem like Christmas is in the air, doesn't it?

#MarketFriday loves you!

Congratulations @dswigle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 75000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 75500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners

Thank you for the notification! Have a wonderful day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

You're welcome @dswigle, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍🌹

You did great maam, you took such beautiful photos. That's a lot of decorations. Christmas is already coming.

Pictures are best paired with words, especially in a blog/post.

That is just my opinion.

Wow beautiful photography abd decorations. I love those photos

Thank you so much.

#MarketFriday loves you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 135 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

Thank you for reposting @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!

!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
pixresteemer tipped dswigle (x1)
@dswigle(2/5) tipped @pixresteemer (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Christmas brings the feeling of to our door steps and now most markets are courtesy of the forthcoming xmas eve

It is such a wonderful time of year. Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Really appreciate happy xmas in advance

Beautiful decorations. The market really make sense. I always want to post on market Friday thanks for the tips. I

I always want to post on market Friday thanks for the tips. I

I am not sure what is stopping you?

Just that you have given me tips to follow

Omg how beautiful it is there. Wowowow. Xmas fever got me if I would be there. Would buy everything. Sooooooo beautiful decorations and style. 💯✨💕😍Love it.

Thank you. I hope you were able to read it. The pictures are nothing without words.

Have a wonderful day.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Wow! As always I am looking forward to your blogs like this. Indeed, the spirit of Christmas is the season to be jolly. By putting some decorations related to Christmas I think that is what the majority does.

I have posted in the Market Friday Community twice but I forgot to mention you. Anyway, the next time around I'll do it.

Advance Merry Christmas. Stay safe and God bless.

It is important to read the guidelines for each contest/challenge you join. I find most people miss a lot of things when they do that. I post them here for you and I recognize your name. I am sure I upvoted your post. I hope so anyway.

Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative!
Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost? Was it expensive? Did it go up or down? I need something other than 50 pictures of the market.
Post the pictures. Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post, it is too difficult to guess on some
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post (#hive-196308) This is not required but appreciated.
PLEASE Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it!!
Following me and reblogging the post would be appreciated, but not a rule, more vision for more views on the #MarketFriday posts!
You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post.

#MarketFriday loves you!

The next time around I'll do this. Thank you so much for the guide. Stay safe and God bless.

You are welcome!

You mention my name in your post. :)

Thank you for dropping the link here.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Very interesting photos!

Christmas can be seen in every corner and can be felt through giving.

I have posted a while ago my #marketfriday entry for today and I tried to find your post but haven't seen a new today. So I end up here and would like to drop my link for today's entry. https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@jenthoughts/let-s-have-fun-at?referral=jenthoughts

Thank you

It's 1am here and i just started the post an hour ago. Could you please give me an hour to post it, then you can drop the link.

Thank you.

Oh I'm sorry... You're already awake at this early in the morning? Okay I will try. It's already 2:10 in the afternoon here in our place. At around 5:30pm Im out and be back on Saturday Evening. Thanks

No. I didn't get to bed yet. I was working all day. Have a great rest of your day!

Oh its already 1am and you didn't get into bed yet. Take time to rest @dswigle.