Market Friday: I'm Late! I'm Late! For a Very Important Day!

in Market Friday3 years ago


photo-1450897918656-527057db59d3.jpg


I'm late! I'm late! That is not a good way to start off my #MarketFriday! Ever! The internet was out in my whole area for the entire day. Had I known it would be down that long, I might have gone to Starbucks and used theirs, I had no idea it would be all day and all night. Have I ever said that working ahead makes great sense? So, my apologies! I'm late, but, Happy #MarketFriday nonetheless!



Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) Join me as we share our markets across the globe. I always look forward to seeing what you send me! It is amazing to see the different markets and cultures of our friends here on Hive.


Diamond (L).png


STOP!! BRAIN TEASER AHEAD!!



Question:If I am holding a bee, what do I have in my eye?


source


Answer: Beauty. Because beauty is in the eye of the beholder (bee holder).

Center Crest.png

It is the places we go, the things we do, experiences that we are sharing. It is an interesting world we live in, Art, leisure, and music. All these things show how unique your county or region is, or perhaps it shows how we are alike. this is Carlsbad Caverns National Park in New Mexico, USA There are more than 100 limestone caves within Carlsbad Caverns National Park, and their size and diversity make it an amazing place to visit.


carlsbad caverns 12.JPG


#MarketFriday has been around for four years now and I am still learning new things about the world we live in. The small details that you may find insignificant are exactly what makes it stand out. It is not an everyday event in my culture, perhaps.


I swabbed the decks of a Tall Ship, which are reminiscent of centuries past. A reproduction of a ship that served in the Continental Navy and it was an opportunity to see what life was like aboard an eighteenth-century sloop. They also give tours with your paid ticket. I really liked that they had a Historical Interpreter, making the experience amazing.


tall ships 4.jpg


Rules of the Road

Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative (or not, we don't judge!)
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308
Or drop the link into the MarketFriday post so I can find it
Have fun!

Heart On A Course L.png

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤


0P2A8335.JPG


Taking a metro (underground or subway) is another place I have taken you, Union Station in Washington, DC. You have to pay to ride, so it was my Market. So many ways to present your market. I have really enjoyed the creativity. Little shopping places while on vacation...Also, I have enjoyed the traditional, because, it usually looks different than mine.


3W72119s5BjWPGGUiZ9pqnZoj8JHYxCCp9dtn2QVgNMTRbRpdN9XFmcRjgK53B97MD18WUUKttpejY2hSKpJy56dXvnao48xaWCkLC8Mm8GciwRVgW6bj4.jpg


And just like that, this post is done. I hope you had a good time and learned a little something new. As always, I want to thank you for taking the time to visit, and just remember, #MarketFriday loves you! Thank you for supporting the challenge! Have a most fabulous day! Cheers!!


20200609_102521.jpg


As always, there must be flowers to color my world.Who doesn't love the beauty of a lily? #alwaysaflower


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


All pictures are my own unless noted.
First picture source

Sort:  

Oh I am glad to see I am not the only one that is always running more than a tad bit behind! Ha well yes I also live in Alice in Wonderland! Everyday now I just know I have indeed fallen down that rabbit hole!

Well although late-ish I am still technically within the actual day of Friday so I feel pretty good about that!
https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@old-guy-photos/hey-hey-hey-it-is-market-friday

You caught me! You know I am always on the run and this is the one time where I don't like to be late, but, I blame Verizon. :)) That is my story and I am sticking to it!

Thanks so much for your words and for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

great lesson and the explain that MARKET is actually everything around us where we are paying for some kind of service.

I think it is a great way to share cultures and I took a peek at your one from Ethiopia! I will read it again, but, wanted to repost it while it is visible and
I am going to drop the link here for others.

Thank you so much for giving us a part of the world where most never get to see!

https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@victorbz/market-madness-the-walk-in

Thanks, Victor!

#MarketFriday loves you!

you're very kind Denise.
I miss Ethiopia. and these days when I understand that possible I will never visit there again I miss it even more.

Yes! That really stings! There are so many places that I am afraid I will never be able to go back to oh, some because we are not welcomed and some because they are too violent now. I think I used to be braver than I am now and I would just run into the wind, however, I have discovered that I think more about the consequences than I used to. I chalk that up to having children and and being there for them. Again, I want to thank you for posting and for sharing with everybody. I have to admit that you are one fascinating man.

Also due to the new limits - the Covid vaccination and the tests in every location. Just make me seek already when I'm only thinking about it. I'm standing against massive vaccinations, so right now don't mind flying in any direction. and seems like this craziness will continue for a long time.
Agree about the comfort zone and being more braver. It's not easy and safe to visit some country and to find yourself without internet and mobile connection, a proper hotel and speaking English people. Plus different not really safe situations even when you have a fixer with you.
and thank you for the kind words again 💗💗💗:-)

My marketfriday here is the link below. Thank you @dswigle.
https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@decentropia/toys-and-bike-market-this

Excellent! I am glad to see you stop by and thank you for dropping the link here!

#MarketFriday loves you!

My market Friday at the road side fruits seller https://peakd.com/c/hive-196308/created

Hi, Toby! Thank you so much for taking the time to put in your market and dropping the link here!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Thanks for having me @dswigle

hee hee hee your rabbit made me laugh))) very beautiful cave! Israel has a similar cave in the center of the country - this is a unique place. The ship is awesome !!!! I have not guessed your riddle; it was a little philosophical :)
https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@tali72/dead-sea-shopping-center

I loved that rabbit! :)) It was a good excuse to use it. It comes from the movie "Alice in Wonderland" and I was greatly amused by the whole movie when I was a kid! I didn't know they had a cave in the middle of the country there. Have you been to it? I have one that is fairly close to me here, and I find them pretty interesting.

The riddle was too philisophical! :))

Thank you so much for dropping the link and for your participation!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Still perfectly on time for us here in Europe at least, no worries :) Happy Market Friday!

Yay! Well, I usually try to have it out Thursday night/Friday morning at midnight so people can drop their links. But, I will try to schedule it this week so nothing happens. Thursday nights always seem to be a popular night for the platform to be worked on.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words! You are so appreciated.

#MarketFriday loves you!

https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@maestroali/shorts

Steep stalactite cave. I really liked. The cave is like a fairy tale.

Thank you! The cave has a graduated steep entrance, it is true. It is huge and has so many rooms in it, it would be easy to get lost in. Thankfully, they have maps and signs. Not a fairy tale! A huge bat colony lives in there. :))

Thank you so much for dropping your link here.

Have a wonderful night!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Question:If I am holding a bee, what do I have in my eye?

Probably tears from the pain of its sting. 😂

I'm so sorry! Perhaps if you hadn't squished it! Man up! It is only a sting! :))

#MarketFriday loves you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 61 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

Thank you for the repost @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Hi! I am super late this week! This is my link for this week post!

https://ecency.com/hive-148441/@kaminchan/market-friday-visiting-a-plant

Have a nice day!

Hi there, @dswigle your photos are amazing and the video just awesome. I love caves we have the Jenolan Caves in Blue Mountains of NSW, Sydney and I am guilty because I have never had a chance to get out there to see them but I will one day. I also read in your post to drop the link for @marketfriday here under the comments so I will do that for you as you say it makes it easier for everyone. Have a great weekend @dswigle :)

https://ecency.com/hive-163772/@tinman88/jomtien-wholesale-market-in-thailand

It's like me... late! I am late!!!!

I am excited to see you doing this and in a different style. Thanks for making the blockchain pretty with your work @dswigle.