Market Friday Salutes you!

in Market Friday3 years ago


image.png


Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) I have loved having you join me as we shared different markets across the globe. It is interesting and I have learned so much about different parts of the world. I am in love with the different markets and cultures of our friends here on Hive. Forever and ever.


#MarketFriday will be taking a vacation, which is a polite way of saying I am taking a break until November. I do not want to stop running the challange the way I do, and if I continue right now, I will not be able to give it my full attention. I admire all of you for the work you put into each post, each and every one of you. I am really fortunate how successful this challenge is, and I am grateful to all of you for making it so.


20180819_1005582.jpg


In the meantime, I will be looking through some vacation shots as we cannot really go anywhere yet, and perhaps I will find some markets that I forgot about.


20180619_1255352.jpg


Going to places to test a few things and photograph...finding new places and things... all in the name of #MarketFriday!


20190921_1149582.jpg


STOP!! BRAIN TEASER AHEAD!!


Question:What can be swallowed, but can also swallow you?


source


Answer! Can you guess??? Pride!

Center Crest.png

How many of you will miss Brain Teasers? None? No way! I don't beleive you! In the meantime, I may get some time to renovate my other house, putting it back together again.


20190721_133757.jpg


Perhaps even doing nothing for a moment or three. Perhaps not. Maybe I can already smell the grass growing.


46aP2QbqUqBqpx5c7Zikd2HFMqywJNqDeZVr22vYLLq3mmDMvC912rHd6YGoVgUgJw5VrGHyUjQZsHjheY3kHJuwjUbx.jpg


Rules of the Road

Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative (or not, we don't judge!)
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308
Or drop the link into the MarketFriday post so I can find it
Have fun!

Heart On A Course L.png

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤


20190630_061729.jpg


And just like that, this post is done. I hope you watch for the return, which will most likely be around November sometime. I will still be here on Hive, just taking a break from #MarketFriday As always, I want to thank you for taking the time to visit and just remember, #MarketFriday loves you! Thank you for supporting the challenge! Have a most fabulous day! Cheers!!


20180609_084355.jpg


As always, there must be flowers to color my world. #alwaysaflower



I am intrigued by different cultures.It's true! It is really exciting to me. Don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery store, the local marketplace, or even an art gallery, a kite festival! Wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. Be different if you wish! It does not have to be a traditional market!


hand shot 2.jpg


Salut! To your health! I will be back, just save up those Market shots!In the meantime, stop in and say hello to me!Just remember! #MarketFriday loves you!


Even though many places have been cleared to carry on as normal, please wear a mask when you go out and use proper social distancing.




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Don't ever forget what an amazing world we live in, people. Some days, it is not so easy to see, how truly wonderful it really is. Always remember,kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.



#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Sort:  

Oh we will be all missing Market Friday, even if it is just for a little while. I actually thought you would take off till next year as this is such a busy time, but I am glad it is just a super short break. Spending time in real life is a must, even though virtual life can be fun too :) We will wait for the little bird to guide us back when Market Friday reopens.

Well, a little bit of balance is good and I am sorely missing that right now. :)) I may take off longer than originally thought, I will see how it all goes.

The bird will call you back! :)

#MarketFriday loves you!

They changed the tip thing. I will have to check out how to do it.

CHEERS @dswigle!!!! 🥰🌺🤙

Thank you, my lovely friend! I am so lame! But, After 3 1/2 years, I need to take a little time off from it.

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

Enjoy your break. X

Hehe! Thank you, sweet lady! Sometimes we need life to slow down, just a tad. It will be back, you know it! :)

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

Enjoy your break! Are the colourful items lanterns? They make a great decor item because they add a pop of colour wherever they are placed.

This is my entry: https://hive.blog/hive-196308/@yashny/market-friday-ice-cream-shopping-for-dessert

Thank you! I love Turkish lamps! They are always so beautiful! They do make a great decor item! After 3 1/2 years, I need to take a little time off from it.

Thanks for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

Nice to get away .. then come home...😀

Yes! I'm not leaving the area, only taking a break from #MarketFriday after 3 1/2 years! :) Thank you, always, Mike! @manorvillemike!

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

I love the beautiful colored lamps, the cakes I would like to try, your Brainteaster are positive good and as always the beautiful photos with the flower at the end, generally all your photos are beautiful and very inspiring. I wish you nice vacation!

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@almi/mixed-market-friday-qin9dl

Hi @almi!Thank you so much for your words!

I am actually not going on vacation, just taking some time off from #MarketFriday. It has been so busy in life, and I am still going to post, but, without the challenge. I will bring it back soon enough! It is always to see you in the tag!!

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

Those are Turkish lights and Chandeliers right if I am not wrong... I have one at my native home...

Beautiful photographs as usual...

Yes! They are Turkish lights and Changeliers~! I love them, they enhance the room they are in. Thank you so much and I thank you for stopping by and leaving your kind comment.

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

I saw your post, I read it, Now to wish You a wonderful few days off, all to yourself. Did an entry now I have been somewhere other than our usual boring grocery shopping to entice you with a little something different.

The little tree full of blooms I could not resist, yes they strongly reminded me of #alwaysaflower so that was my thought at first, however I have plenty for posts to come so included here to cheer you up Denise.

My entry: Market Friday In Champagne Valley

I am always excited to see a post to the challenge from you! Thank you, and they are never, ever boring! And you are always bringing me something I have never seen. Thank you for that!

I probably won't brink #MarketFriday back for the month at least. Your beautiful #alwaysaflower always cheers me up!

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

Denise we all need to take a break from time to time, overload of emotions and trying to keep up eventually burns one out, enjoy the break and know we are thinking of you.

Will be sharing to #alwaysaflower in a week or two still finding my own two feet.

Enjoy and stay safe!

Have a nice break... Although November is only a few days away now!

It's market day, of course, in our town, today. Not raining when I walked the dogs around it this morning... Hurrah!

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@felt.buzz/-asuisihxaumtcybponvojktm3mhbxmuj

Posted using Dapplr

Haha ! And of course, I meant after Thanksgiving most likely. A few days is nothing! Right? I will still be posting and hopefully, it will give me time to get around and comment for a change. I feel like the worst person for not having time to give others, as they give to me.

Thank you always for your time you give #MarketFriday and I am so happy to hear that you were spared the rain!!!

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

Some cool shots I think its good your taking a break you put so much of yourself into your posts and are so conscientious and kind in your replies,

I didn't do a post for this week to respect your break, but will rejoin when you have time to kick it off again you know I love Market Friday

!tip

Please use https://peakd.com to send tips - because of HF24 tipU can not reliably send tips :(

Thank you so much for your kindness, all the time. Sorry, I haven't been back so much to Discord but, I promise to get it all together and get back!

Thanks, and it is a good time to take a breather as the holidays are sneaking up on us. I know YOU will be pretty busy too! I am sure your family is excited to have you there for good!

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

Shoot you just reminded me about discord I haven't been there for a couple of days been kind of busy but in a good way :)

Have a nice vacation!
I hope in November we will find many new interesting markets.

I am not going anywhere, just taking time off from the challenge after three and a half years of doing it. I hope to find a few more markets ! I need a few extra as I am always running out!

Thank you so much for your support!

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

Interesting pictures, but my favorite is of the kitty in the grass. I enjoyed your post and will watch for future posts in November. Take care @dswigle and have a lovely night!💜

The kitty in the grass is my favorite too! She was downright pleased with herself!

They always are, lol! Take care and have a lovely weekend!

Thank you and as always, #MarketFriday loves you! They changed the way they do tips and now I need to figure it out. :)

💜💜

I love the market challenge! I wish I was more of that kind of person but I hate spending time on crowded placed and shopping. I prefer doing it online but it's amazing how many things you can discover on a market!

I think most people do not like spending their time in a crowded place, especially now, but, thank goodness, #MarketFriday is also for anyplace that you spend money for admission and such.

Nowadays, many are doing online.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Wonderful idea to take a break, refuel, have some time to yourself and have fun rounding up ideas for MarketFriday. Have a great few weeks off! You will of course be missed, of course!

After 3 1/2 years, #MarketFriday needs a breather. People probably do too. I don't want to burn out, so I will take the time to post regular posts and be back to the challenge after a bit!

Thanks so much for all of your support!

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

Well done friend am ready to be part of the growth

Awesome!

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

Hi @dswigle, how are you?

This is my I shopping for my niece, some clothing, sharing with you: https://hive.blog/hive-196308/@tariqul.bibm/market-friday-ready-made-garments

I am fine!

Thank you for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

I have caught by the first photo. It was something different and attractive. nice post.

I have PoSyed my MarketFriday Purchasing about medical services from a renowned eye hospital as the following post: https://hive.blog/hive-196308/@tasri/eye-hospital-for-the-treatment-of-my-baby

Thank you for dropping the link! I will check it out!

Thanks for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

The tip thing was changed and doesn't work. I will have to figure out how to do it.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 28 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Thank you for the repost @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Please use https://peakd.com to send tips - because of HF24 tipU can not reliably send tips :(

Please use https://peakd.com to send tips - because of HF24 tipU can not reliably send tips :(

Please use https://peakd.com to send tips - because of HF24 tipU can not reliably send tips :(

Please use https://peakd.com to send tips - because of HF24 tipU can not reliably send tips :(

Please use https://peakd.com to send tips - because of HF24 tipU can not reliably send tips :(

Please use https://peakd.com to send tips - because of HF24 tipU can not reliably send tips :(

Please use https://peakd.com to send tips - because of HF24 tipU can not reliably send tips :(

Please use https://peakd.com to send tips - because of HF24 tipU can not reliably send tips :(

Blessings and so much love to you @dswigle - Have a great time away Denise xxxxxx