You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday takes the Metro

in Market Friday2 years ago

I'm [retty sure I would avoid meeting them also, There can be homeless people on occasion, but, the police usually remove them from the premises. It is a warm /cool spot and has clean public restrooms. They do scare some of the tourists or make them uncomfortable.

They have to pay before they get onto the train/metro/bus so there are none in the vehicles without paying. The metro is a good price where you live. It used to be much more economical than it is, but, even the train to New York Citys Grand Central station cost $19.00 to get there, yet, if I drive, the tolls are 37.00! So, the train is worth it, even if it seems expensive!

I am sorry about your week, although mine was the same. I have many relatives in the hurricane's path in Florida. We have several of them at the house here and many others are a little displaced at the moment. But, now the weather is headed up to the north here although it will not hit us directly, only wind and rain.

I am hoping next week brings good things/vibes your way! Thank you for thinking of me and if it gets too busy, you know not to try to post! I totally understand@

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

I'm sorry that your relatives and other Florida residents are in such trouble, I saw on TV that it is extremely serious. Nature shows us her uglier side.
That's what we always do... we hope! Hope!
Thank you so much, Denise! I wrote part of the post this morning, maybe I'll be able to finish it tonight.

That is a great way to do it! I rarely think to do it that way, but perhaps I should. I wait until night as there is nobody up and my time is my own. :)

We hope! Yes! We hope!