You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday's Countdown to Christmas! Fifty One Days and Counting!

in Market Fridaylast year

That is one of the nicest things anyone has ever said about me, Dan! @bluemoon

To be honest, marketing is in everyone's life, but frequently there is no joy in the task. It is a need rather than a joy. If you can use this to make something worthwhile, perhaps make a little money or get to know others in some way, gain a little understanding of other cultures... now it becomes something else.

Or something like that. :)

You have me there. I love Christmas and it isn't even about presents. I am sure you already know that. My childhood was wonderful, especially at that time of year. The house always smelled of something delicious, the aroma would waft down the hallways, finding its way to us, no matter which corner of the house we were in.

People were nicer, there was singing everywhere you went and people tend to try to help the needy at that time of year. There is never a bad time to help the needy. Because, like Christmas, those feelings should reside in your heart. ❤️

The sea is your Christmas and in many ways, it is mine too. It has always been my place of peace, and probably always will be.

Thanks so much for dropping your link and reading the post, as always! :)

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

I'm glad, @dswigle, that I said something true about you, as I perceive you from what I see, from what you discuss with other colleagues and me, and from the care you have for others!

Yes, childhood influences so much of our later life. It's obvious that you have only wonderful memories of your childhood Christmas. Unfortunately, Christmas now is far too commercial, when I was a kid I didn't notice that (of course, I didn't have the ability to understand it either).

Wishing you a more than a pleasant new week!