You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday's Countdown to Christmas! Fifty One Days and Counting!

in Market Fridaylast year

Haha!!! I started watching the Hallmark Christmas movies in JULY! They start up with the Christmas in July theme!

I think of you all the time with your son here. I haven't said anything because I didn't want to make you sad. I hope he is doing well and I know how exciting it will be to have him home for a few days. I hope he is going home with a classmate for Thanksgiving, that is normal to do on students who live far away. I am sure you have your own countdown and list of things you want to cook for him! :)

I pulled my Christmas out and am deciding what I want to do this year. I have a son coming home too!!! So, it is very exciting!

Thank you for reading and I am glad you enjoyed it. I do love Christmas, but, not the over-the-top presents and such, but the joy of the season, the love, the kindness, the heartfelt thought.

Le sigh.

Thank you for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

July!!! LOL

I miss my son a lot, but I'm happy as he is happy and is doing what he wanted. He loves college. For Thanksgiving, some friends from his school who went to live in Miami a couple of years ago invited him to go and spend it there. But a couple of days ago, he told me that he prefers not to go because many international friends will stay in college and they are making plans to get to know the city that they have not had time to visit because of studying so much.

I am counting the days until he comes, and I think with all the cooking I want to do I will have to start a week earlier hehe.

I'm glad your son will be home for Christmas, we will be busy and happy mothers this Christmas:)

I don't like at all the whole commercial Christmas thing and I've become very Grinch but I love the traditions and the family get-togethers. And being able to bring a smile to the faces of those who have so much less than we do.

Exactly!!!! Christmas should be in your heart all year round, not just for one day or a season. Why are people nice at Christmas and not during the year?

I love that my family is close all year, getting together for Christmas with all of the aunts and uncles, cousins and grandparents is something that is special. Did I grow up surrounded by money? If we had it or not, I never knew, it wasn't talked about, we had love and respect and we knew about that. We had what we needed and the rest did not matter.

I am glad he is not going to Miami. Local would be fine, but, he will have a wonderful time! A great place to explore!!

Goodness and kindness should have no season. My family is also very close and now it is a bit more difficult to have big gatherings since many cousins left the country due to the crisis. But those of us who are here, try to get together whenever we can.

I am also glad that he will stay in Chicago this time, he will surely have a good time.
!LUV

Indeed. We are both blessed in so many ways.

It is 49 days before my son comes home!!!

Woohoo!!! mine will come in 37 days 😄😊

That is awesome!!!