You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Irish Eyes are Smiling: Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

That is the perfect comparison! Worry beads! I always, always carry a set in my purse. I know, but, I do and just knowing I have them gives me comfort.

I was visiting my mom in the hospital and I heard a voice saying she wished she brought her rosary beads. I went into her room and prayed with her I didn't know her and I have no idea what came over me, but, she fell asleep while praying.

I believe it did give your sister peace, the same as it gives us peace.

I hope the rest of yuor night is wonderfully peaceful.

Sort:  

For sure, I carry my mom's beads in my purse, it's nice having a friend like you who gets it. I think our parents did a darn good job on us Denise.