You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cruising through Market Friday Challenge

in Market Friday4 years ago

How awesome! You found some ladies close to your apartment and they are cheaper? I am sure they appreciate the bulk business you give them!

Win-win

It has been really hard on lockdown, seems like so much is getting more and more behind, but, the only thing we can do is keep on trying to do our best and to use proper social distancing and hopefully, things will get back to a more normal place.

And prayers. Because I need to. Thank you so much for showing us what life is like in Vietnam at this time. Much appreciation!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Reposted

!tip .20

Sort:  

I'm happy that I can share part of the local Vietnam life here although I'm a foreigner myself.
My communication is still very limited yet somehow with sign language and the limited words that I know and understand, I'm doing just fine. Maybe because I don't look very local so they kind of guess it.

Which is also why I always end up going back to the same stall to buy my groceries. The ladies know me so well that after a while, there's no need for verbal communications except to tell me how much it is. And yes, I know what is One to Ten to One Hundred in Vietnamese.. ha ha

Well done!!! That is the first thing I learn when I go to another country is money and numbers! I have gone with people who don't have a clue and they stand a chance of being taken advantage of that way. Not that people would deliberately do that, but, who's to say one wouldn't? :)

It's more empowering to know what you are spending.