You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday takes the Metro

in Market Fridaylast year

That is too bad. Honestly. When you have something so good, it is very damaging to the soul to get thrown lower standards to live by. I understand being ashamed of your government. You can't possibly live under a rock and not heard about our government.

Whatever you heard, it is probably true. It happens, but, yours is getting spooky to live with. Crooked governement is harsh, but looting, guns out of control, violence - that kind of crime uncontrolled? Scary. Like a nation out of control.

One time in my life I was frightened by a roadblock in the middle of nowhere in Mexico. They wanted money and I gave them what they wanted. At the time, I had two little kids living on the border. I was scared out of my wits and when I came back later that night, they were in a different place, same road. Long story short, they wanted more money and I wouldn't be able to live there. I wouldn't want to go out.

I would fly too. I don't blame you. Thanks again for dropping the post!
#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

It is sad indeed! And as you say, the government here is getting spooky to live with... That was well said. And the big joke is that they keep warning people not to take the law into their own hands... But if you don't fend for yourself, they surely don't... Yet, that is the biggest joke...when you do fend for yourself, you become the "criminal" by being charged with assault or even worse...depending on the severity of the situation...

One time in my life I was frightened by a roadblock in the middle of nowhere in Mexico. They wanted money and I gave them what they wanted. At the time, I had two little kids living on the border. I was scared out of my wits and when I came back later that night, they were in a different place, same road. Long story short, they wanted more money and I wouldn't be able to live there. I wouldn't want to go out.

Yes, that sounds about the same as it is going here at the moment. The government keeps telling us to report such cases, but just nothing happens...

If I may share something shocking... A female colleague of my wife, a young lady in her mid-twenties was on her way home recently. It was already late in the evening and she was by herself. She got pulled over by a police vehicle after being followed for some time. The "police officer"...(in full uniform), started demanding disgusting favors before he would let her go. Luckily she has a friend who is a police officer too and she managed to phone him. She then handed the phone to the pig who pulled her over. After her friend had a word with him, he backed off and allowed her to go...

It's not just sad when you have to deal with things like this...It's shocking and disgusting...I actually don't have words...

Anyhow, I shouldn't be ranting here about stuff like that while in the comment section of such a positive and uplifting post as yours... Let's rather stay positive!

I want to be horrified by your story, but, sadly I am not. Well, I am horrified, but, I have also heard stories like that from friends I know. (Not here, but, really does it matter?) Everywhere has gotten lawless. If I knew of a place that was relatively safe, I swear I would move there with my family.

Let's stay positive! I truly do most of the time. The only thing I think of is leaving this mess behind for my kids to inherit.

I want to clean it up! Where to start?

Yes, it's exactly as you say...does it really matter where it happens...? The horrifying part is the fact that it happens...irrespective of the "where"...

And if you ever find that place of relative safety...please let me know... I'd also like to go there!

But I agree 100%! Let's stay positive! In general, I am positive by nature...but yes, sometimes things get a bit too much. And I can fully associate with what you are thinking about leaving this mess behind for your kids to inherit...and with us, we now have grandkids too...a 5-year-old, a 3-year-old, and the youngest only 8 months old. When I see what is happening around us, and the schools (and the world in general) are trying their utter best to teach our kids that it is right and "normal"..."everybody does it"...I just want to lose it...

Anyhow...enough about all the negativity. As you rightfully say, let's stay positive.

That is why I am trying to make a point of finding beautiful places, where you can experience beauty, calmness, healthy fun, and surround yourself with positivity and hope.

My kids already appreciate these places too. I now want to assist them in exposing/teaching our grandkids to also appreciate these things and places, and make them part of their values too!

Thank you so much for providing us with a project such as #MarketFriday that can assist us in doing so and also share it with the rest of the world. I really do appreciate all the effort that you are putting into this project, @dswigle!