You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: The Bid

in Market Friday2 years ago

We had a summer home up in the upper Peninsula of Michigan almost on the Canadian border. It was far and away from all but the sturdiest of people. :) I loved it and didn't mind the 30+ miles to town. Nothing was an emergency, there was nothing to get in a rush about. Just life and living. (that was short-lived!)

I can do it, for sure, but, there are comforts that I have grown accustomed to. You are right, I need to pick the options that I need and the rest will be fine. Thanks, Joan! @joanstewart

Sort:  

We really have to think carefully about where we settle as we grow older, some creature comforts necessary, people not so much.

Place up near Canadian border sounds like must have been an amazing place to spend some time living there.