You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: St. Kitts and Brimstone Hill Fortress: Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago

I feel for you, I honestly do. I love snow, but, it needs to go away after mid-January. I see my grass all winter usually, but, we do get an occasional spot of white.

Heat and cannons. Your favorite for the moment, yes? I hope that you have gotten some good use out of your snow equipment this year. Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Agree, I enjoy the snow too, but ready for it to be done now. A month shorter season would be just fine. Cannons are always on my fav list! The snow equipment has done ok, but I'm thinking will invest in the larger ATV size snow blower next year. Couldn't find one in time for this year so used the plow, but on those big dumps or multiple snows in a week, we start running out of places to push it to. The larger blower would spread it much farther into the yard/woods without having the 6ft piles all over.

The yard will take forever to melt. I went to school in New Hapshire for a year. We went swinningi the reservoir with the snow piles all around us. Lol

Now that would take some getting used to. Swimming and snowball fights hahaha.

We were teenagers! It was hot, so it was probably in the 70s! Lol

Today it will be 70 and I might wear shorts if I run. Ha!