You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday's Countdown to Christmas! Fifty One Days and Counting!

in Market Fridaylast year

Isn't that amazing? There were pretty strict rules between most of the Jewish people when I was growing up, which were respected by most people on both sides. Now, it is all about blending into the world. I guess it depends on where you stand religiously.

Religion was much more regarded growing up. I can say that it gave me comfort as a child, even to this day.

I love Christmas for all the right reasons. I separate the religious aspect of it, as it should have been from the very beginning. It has been a fight since the beginning of time... although when I was a child, it was the religious reason first, then Christmas.

Okay, enough serious stuff. :)

Thank you for dropping the link @maestroali !

#MarketFriday loves you!