You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Phoned Home

in Market Friday2 years ago

I am sure you will. In most ways, it is just like the walks you already take. You will see when you get to one of the trailheads. Some places are more challenging than others, but, Virginia has a nice mix. You will do more than a mile here or there. Especially if you have Ben with you. Those younguns really challenge us. I don't think mine would find it funny if they had to carry me on the way back. :)

Oh, you haven't lived till you sleep under the stars. I have to admit, I think you probably already have, just in a different location. You can hike to a campground, the Trail weaves in and out of towns. Oh. Snakes. Thanks for the heads up. 😳

I have only seen one bear this year and he was more interested in running away than running toward us. And it was up on Skyline Drive, not on the trail. You didn't watch Yogi and Boo Boo? Did they look treacherous? All they wanted was a picnic basket.

PS The fun thing about the AT is being able to hike it for the day, in sections, or go for an hour. It is kind of cool and I know you will love it. I lost one of my poles this time. :( It was too creepy to put my name and address on it, so I kissed it goodbye. There are falls everywhere!

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!


0P2A9801 crabtree falls.JPG