You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: The Bid

in Market Friday2 years ago

Actually, they probably don't. Their father passed away 60 days ago and the estate was just released. It was never appraised, one of the reasons it was put up for less than the value. It was originally going to be sold to one of the local people, but, he would need to see his farm to buy it. That could take a while so they said no. They want to Then it was put up on the block for the same offering price. That was nice, they didn't have to.

It is totally worth everything that they are asking, just not to me.

I live in a house I had built. It is nice and has enough room and life is good here, but, the encroachment of cityscape is getting closer and closer. They are building more. I don't want my peace to be disrupted by the disruption that happens in downtown Washington, DC.

I guess what I really mean is I want to walk into a house and know it is mine. I knew this would need work to be mine, so I gave up the offer. No regrets.

There is always another, for sure.

Thank you for dropping the link and reading the post!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!PIZZA