You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Phoned Home

in Market Friday2 years ago

There were little stores, sprinkled throughout with some food, although not too much. Near the campgrounds, they always have provisions. Hiking, you don't want to have too much food on you, you have to carry everything.

It is the woods :) No cafes although the little stores will have coffee, but, you would not find it good. I don't :) But, on the grateful side, it is coffee!

It is very colorful and it is now starting to get the leaves changing at home! Yay! Wasn't that phone in the forest funny? :) I am so sad that you do not get Autumn in Israel.

Thanks so much for dropping your link @tali72 !!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Yes, I understand, you can’t take a lot of food with you. it’s probably good to take light and nutritious superfoods on such long trips. I'm not a big fan of long hikes, but I like to walk in the forest (unless, of course, there are ticks there) 🙄😃