You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Irish Eyes are Smiling: Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

I think I can understand that it is a different upbringing, one that is foreign to me, although I had several cousins that lived in former Czechoslovakia. Their mom was religious, but, they were not allowed to go to church or worship. For me, it was all about the culture, traditions, rituals, and family ties.

They have what they call Cathoic-Atheism, where they accept all of the traditions, culture, and rituals are lived, but the existence of God is rejected.

But, I can see where my traditions that I carry over to the next generation and things of that nature, are a little over the top sometimes, Sorry ❤️

We have always celebrated St. Patrick's Day, which funny enough isn't even our holiday, but, Irelands. We had a lot of Irish Immigrants last century and now we all are Irish for one day! :)

Thank you for the kind words! I appreciate them and I want to thank yu for supporting my challenge!

#MarketFriday loves you!