You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Acushnet Ave

in Market Friday2 years ago

I love thunderstorms from the inside of a building/house and the louder they are, the more thrilling they become. The one exception was when we were camping on the Maine coast and one of those Atlantic storms raged on for what seemed like hours... Now, I am in a tent, and when it starts leaking in the tent, we jump out, bundle up the wet tent and throw it in the car. Leave the flooded site and find a hotel for the night. LOL We had to set it up the next day to dry out.

I like your town and the simple beauty about it, although simple is not really how I would describe it. More interesting in almost every part of it. From the old signs that show their wear with pride, to the telltale signs of upgrading. I love the building in the forefront with furnished rooms. It reminds me so much of some of the buildings in the town in Connecticut I grew up in. Washington, DC too. Oh!! The old Ben Franklin stores buildings looked like that. :)

Thanks so much for being part of #MarketFriday! You always make it fun!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
    5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  5. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
    **7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. I

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

Sort:  

Ohh that was an adventure you had during they storm
Being indoors they can be fun outdoors very scary

This city does have such a charm to it I think
I enjoy that we moved here