Travel with Market Friday

in Market Friday4 years ago


It goes against the grain in the real world to stop working before your time. Your time being old enough to retire. I know there are people that do it, but, for the most part, people continue with the expected path. But what if you could take the road less traveled, create your own journey? Live your life out without fear of running out of money? So many things to consider. I have always traveled, in some capacity, whether through work or on my own. After spending a long time pondering the whole point of life and what I still want to do with it and how to make it count best. In a perfect life, I will be making plans to travel and blog as I go, which is really quite exciting to me. I have no date, but, I have to set a date to stop working. How much money do I need to be happy? I do not want it as a permanent place. I already have a house and I will definitely keep it as a home base. And yes! I am a little excited! How about you and me take a look and see a few of the motor homes I looked at, at Camping World.


MF8.jpg


Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) Join me as we share our markets across the globe. I always look forward to seeing what you send me! It is amazing to see different markets and cultures of our friends here on Hive.


Please leave the link to your post on here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤


I shouldn't have shown this one first, but, this excited me a whole lot. It had an amazing layout and two sets of stairs. What??? I know, right? This was the kitchen. Full-size everything, including stove, refrigerator, oven, and microwave. You can see the faucet, but, the counter on the island has a cover over the sink to make more space for meal preparation. So you also have a sink, but, you will have to wash your own dishes. Sorry.


image.png


If you scroll back to the first picture, there is a small set of stairs on the left side of the screen. These walk up into the living room. It has a for-real living room. Two sleeper couches (for the company) that were leather facing each other. In between, is a fireplace... hello... I am not kidding. But, then, there is a pop-up television in the back of that. To complete the scene, there is a double set of leather recliners that have footrests and it even massages you. That is it, there will never be any pictures taken... Oh, did I say that there are five push-outs or slides to make this bigger? That is why it looks so big. Pushed in, the couches almost touch one another. Without them, it is merely a travel trailer.


image.png


This is what you call a fifth-wheel. You need a truck to hitch it on to and in actuality, it is very easy to handle. The good thing is that you can unhook your trailer when you get somewhere and take the truck. That is a plus. (I keep telling myself that)

I have never liked fifth wheels. I have a weird aversion to them. I cannot even tell you why. But, I figure that God or the Universe is punishing me now because this is like the answer to it all. And I like it. Ugh!

The open doors are where storage is. Lots of storage! An embarrassing amount of storage. It is not a house, just temporary travel. But, there you have it. I think it could easily stow away a dozen or more people.


image.png


This is the other part of the living room with the lounge chairs. So, there is a nice little conversation corner to make it all cozy. I think I would need to put a coffee table in there. There is actually too much space. Did I really say that?


image.png


These are the automatic level jacks. It levels your trailer when you park it. So you are not walking uphill or downhill or sleeping on an incline. I have slept that way a few times! I even lived to tell... but what if you didn't have to??? Quite handy.


image.png


Guess what?? Self-sustaining!! It is solar! I have no idea why that surprised me, but it did. That makes me love it more.


image.png


It has a separate bedroom with a king-size bed. Oh, I can sleep like a starfish if I want! There is a large closet with double mirrors and a washer/dryer combo in the door with the louvers. Now, as much as I don't want a washer in there, I will take one for the team because I dislike laundromats worse.

Did I say there was another big-screen television in the bedroom? Well, yes there is!


image.png


This actually rolls out and is made of steel. It is in the back of the trailer. You can put all sorts of outdoor toys in there, including Denise's kayak. It is ten or twelve feet long. I cannot remember which, but, it was huge. Why did I not like the fifth wheel again?



This is the outside of the trailer and you can see how much larger it can get by pushing out (they are electric) the slides. It goes from trailer to home with the push of a button. Also, you can see where Denise will be blogging. Her chair and a pull-out desk from the dashboard that fits a laptop. They think of everything!

Oh, Hive on!



STOP!! BRAIN TEASER AHEAD!!

source55


In a one-story house, there was a pink person, a pink cat, a pink fish, a pink computer, a pink chair, a pink table, a pink telephone, a pink shower. Everything was pink! What color were the stairs?


source


Answer: There weren't any stairs, it was a one-story house.


Center Crest.png

Rules of the Road

Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative (or not, we don't judge!)
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post
Or drop the link into the MarketFriday post so I can find it
Have fun!


Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤

Heart On A Course L.png

This is another camper. It is what they call a Class C. It means that the trailer is on a truck chassis and you drive it. Okay, to be fair, it is a very strong, large truck. The layout was nice and it was more compact, which is not a bad thing either. You are not going to live in it forever, so do you really need all that room?


image.png


It also had a nice drivers cab, comfortable seats, and very nice tiles on the floor. It also had some carpet, but, actually like the tile more. The big screen was kind of oddly placed, given the placement of the couch, but, this also had push-outs that were not out, so it got quite a bit bigger. I really did like this one too.


image.png


It had a pretty standard dining area, although the cushions were very comfortable. You could lean against the back of the seat and put your feet up if you wanted to. Not that I ever do that!


image.png


This had a nice stove/oven/backsplash in it. It also had a full-size refrigerator and oak cabinets. It has a lot of nice features that are there, but, after seeing so many of these, I almost don't see them. I have stars in my eyes from shopping for them


image.png


Wasn't the outside pretty? There was the one push out. The other side had two. That alone almost doubled the space. Incredible what they do to these vehicles now.


image.png


This was a Class A, which is an all in one drivable one. That is what I was originally looking for. It is well-appointed, compact and even has a push out. Just one, but, it really made a huge difference in size.


image.png


You can see above the driver's seat that there is another pull-down bed. If you don't need it for guests, you can always use it for storage or just push it up and it will make the cab part bigger. Your choice. It also has a nice pull-out computer desk, so if you have a driver, you can relax and look out that huge bus size window and admire our wonderful earth. She is a beauty! So much to see, so much to do.


image.png


This was a real hit with me! It had an outdoor entertainment package. Big Screen TV and BBQ grill plus a nice awning to pull down for shade. It even had a place to put ice for keeping them cold. I just know a man designed the outside of this.


image.png


Queen size bed and a nice sized room with no waste. However, it did push out, so you could easily make the bedroom roomier if you so chose.

There was a big-screen television. I'm sorry. Aren't we out with nature? What is it with these televisions all over the place? Each vehicle had 3 or 4. That is easily twice the amount I have in my house. And probably bigger too. Ha!



image.png


This section are some of the features I saw on various recreational trailers, some of which I went through and looked at them. I couldn't believe it but it had a double sink in the bathroom in one. Yes. Again... I am not going to live there. Skip this extra!




...


This was a rather unique feature. Well, perhaps unique is not the right word I liked it because it was a space saver AND it had both the washer AND dryer. In the bathroom. Out of sight. Booya!


image.png


Full size refrigerators in all of the recreational vehicles that I looked at. That really surprised me, but, I have found that with all these push-outs, they really can fit so much more in them.


image.png


I would say that this was a typical bathroom. Very compact, yet, it has everything that you need. The sinks have Corian, as a matter of fact, all of the kitchens had Corian on the counters also. I forgot to mention that up there.


image.png


They were all generous with their counter space and as you can see for yourself, all Corian. This made them so much more luxurious looking. Or at the very least... durable!


image.png


Many of them had ladders that went up to an extra bunking area. In the world of recreational vehicles, this was a definite plus! One can never have enough places to sleep.


image.png


This was definitely an adorable little guy! Perfect for a single or a couple and I am sure, lots of fun and better than a tent, right? Although, I always like camping, so ...


image.png


You open up the backside and there is a stove and a cooler. Cool, right? It really tickled my fancy! I would have done anything to have one of those a few years ago!


image.png


Yes!!! It has a bedroom, enough for two! Or two and a baby... Well, you know what I mean. It was spacious and plenty of room to go around for everyone!


image.png


Aptly named: The Little Guy


Golden Flower.png


If you actually got to the end, kudos to you. I didn't mean to make it so long... Well, I can say that I thank you for visiting #MarketFriday and I appreciate all who post into the tag or even come over and comment. It is a pleasure and I trust you will have a most amazing day! And people, please! Keep on Hiving and spreading that love!

So... Which one did you pick?


I hope everyone knows that these posts that I make are purely for fun and something to dream about.


image.png


May there always be a flower in your day. #alwaysaflower to color my world.


rudbeckia 2.jpg



¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Always a Flower ombre1 1  Copy.png


*Parts of this post has been previously published last year. Sorry folks! Unforeseen work tonight!

Sort:  

Hi, Denise! @dswigle, of course.
I returned yesterday from a short trip to Blachik, Bulgaria. I was about to post in #marketfriday but I was not able to define it in time. I am sorry!

Your blog is so American, so close to the American lifestyle (I think, of course, influenced by the movies seen). There I saw the passion for such houses on wheels (impressive design and technology achievements) and the passion to travel.

I am not attracted to this way of traveling but especially to living (my wife does not agree with me, she dreamed of a caravan since adolescence, after reading "Travels with Charley in Search of America" by John Steinback). It is very difficult for me to separate from people and places. I love my house and I miss even a broom there. When I go on vacation, anywhere, after three days I miss home. This is probably some kind of mental or emotional deficiency, I don't know.

On the other hand, I think I would have problems driving such a car, especially in Romania and many European countries.

Beyond these considerations, I recognize that everything is impressive in what you have shown us and I understand the attraction it exerts on people. Especially for those with a free spirit and a desire to discover new places to visit, to meet people.

I understand your nostalgia for the period when you crossed Europe, with children, in a caravan. It also seems a bit of a hippie philosophy, about almost absolute freedom. I would have liked it too.

It is also an age issue. When you are young you have the power and sometimes the unconscious to start in the unknown.

When I read your blog I always read the comments, your answers. This way I learn more about you and what you want to convey with that post. I was amazed that you still have to work but now I understand that you are preparing to stop. I'm glad about that.
I retired prematurely, although I still have payment credits. I preferred lower incomes but less stress. So far I think I have chosen well but I do not know what will happen next because of covid-19 and the possible global economic crisis.

I really liked the idea of traveling with a caravan and writing travel blogs. That would be nice and interesting. I've found lately that I like to write about travel the most (not because of the bigger rewards, because I have a lot of photographic material to use). And for the joy of reliving the beautiful holidays.

I can't blame you, Dan! @bluemoon I just looked at your travelblogs and they pay more than I get in three months. I say that is the way to continue! Plus, you really enjoy doing them.

As for the post, you have to know that it is meant to show off what the market has, not necessarily me. :)) When I toured Europe, it was with a vehicle that the size was commensurate with the roads being traveled. That would only make sense or I would not be able to get under some of the underpasses or pass in some of the roads.

I am aware that the post was very American, but, again, we share different cultures and things offered. It is all for fun. I have to work. It is in my soul. During corona, especially, those that have a skillset, need to give of themselves. Also, I actually don't need to work, but, by doing so for these few years, I can relax and not worry until I die. Unless I get ill before. But, I don't think about things like that. I traveled around the world and the States for the first time when I was in my 20's. They Europe again for few months and the States when my kids were old enough to enjoy it... again, I am ready to see the US again as nobody will let us in their country right now. :)) It is as good a reason as any.

Caravaning doesn't mean forever. Small trips for two days or two weeks work. Traveling and writing about it can be fun and you would be great at it. You have the passion. No worries about #MarketFriday. It is just a challenge and will always be here. I am glad to see you and hope you and your wife are well!

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you!

Yes that is so sweet. I have a similar dream for my retirement. I dont want to do the whole living in an RV for ever, I too want a home base. However those sure do have the nice amenities!

I want to travel the roads less taken ala Charles Kuralt with his On The Road Again show. Seeing the back roads of America and meeting the most interesting folks along the way. What an outstanding opportunity to blog fresh and exciting new content every day!

Happy Market Friday. Here is my link...
https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@old-guy-photos/dont-take-my-man-card-bro

I never want to LIVE in an RV, just travel in it. I need my home because someday, you will age into not wanting to travel all around the country. I can tell you from my own experience, the road less traveled is the way to go! You learn so much, see so much, and sometimes, it is like a culture that you have never experienced before.

You do meet the most interesting people for sure. :) It is a great opportunity. Let me go count my pennies again and see if it a happening thing anytime soon. Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Well, let's start at the start. You certainly didn't make the post too long for me! I love the life and concept of the RV life. Always nice to see photos of the newest stuff.

I lived in a 36' (12 meter) Holiday Rambler fifth wheel for 15 years. Part of that time I shared space with a GF and a rottweiler (who could really cover a huge fraction of the available floor space). I got along fine, and it didn't have any slide outs. That probably would have made it perfect. The only real problem I had was with the GF. When we had a disagreement there was no way to get really separated. Didn't happen that often but in foul weather it was a problem.

I'm really close friends with the Service Manager at RV World here in Yuma so I can go get the 'inside story' whenever I wish. I'm also friends with the owner and the Sales Manager. Mike Green, the owner, has a really good take on living the RV lifestyle. "Six for cocktails, four for dinner, two for bed." Not that I haven't jommed into RVs on special trips and stops, but....

I really like the 5th wheel, but you have to remember I'm a pickup sort of guy. I have actually found them easier to drive than a motorhome with any size to it. You just have to remember you have a trailer behind and take corners a little wider than normal in traffic situations...

I owned a 5th wheel toy hauler for a few years and have considered selling my place here and going on the road with a 5th wheel and a motorcycle. Every time I need the AC or the furnace it's time to move north or south :)

Thanks Denise. Always a terrific pleasure.

Well, I hate to bore people, so I wanted to make sure to try to keep it short. Sometimes with all the extra things I throw in, it makes it seem longer.

My inlaws always had a fifth wheel and I loved it. You are right about them being easier to drive. They are and so much more spacious... Oh, with pushouts! I like the three pushouts, on in the living room/dining room and one in the bedroom. Talk about added value! It is like a ballroom and you can probably fit four more people comfortably.

Oh, yes. A cranky girlfriend? There just isn't enough space for that. Oh, yeah! I don't care how big your space is. :) The dog can stay, but, she has got to go. When you are trapped like that, you better really love the other person.

I don't have trouble taking corners with a fifth wheel, the only thing I don't like now it the huge hitch you have to use and lose your pickup bed. Taking it on and off. It would have to stay in. :) Other than that, I prefer them for their layout and separation of space, and honestly, their price! It is fun to discover America, all over again, I can afford to not work and they will give me leave... so what is to stop me? This is the perfect time to do it! We cannot really go anywhere else.

Le sigh... perfection. Almost.Thanks so much, Tom! I think you should do it! You even have a friend that will take care of your need!

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your wonderful words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I wish to travel in a caravan!!! But in our country, it is luxury to have one! Hahaha! I don't even know if there is one here. Maybe the richy rich has.

Thank you for showing us these caravans. I am amazed at how they designed each one into a very comfortable "moving home." Very fancy. It would really be an amazing experience to travel using one of those.

Annnnndddd, I answered the brain teaser right! Hahaha!

Take care. Hope everything is fine in your end.

Congratulations on getting the brain teaser!!! That is awesome!

It is truly a luxury to have a caravaner here also, that is what made it fun to go to the place that sells them and inspect them, inside and out. I am truly amazed at how much they have evolved over a few years. The one that pushes out into more space when it is parked is bigger than some homes I have been in.

Some places are better suited for one than others, especially the size of the roads. I will say that the smaller ones seem better suited to travel as far as being able to drive them everywhere and they also have push outs, which makes them twice the size once parked.

I am doing well and I hope you are too! Busy, but, then, who isn't? Love to you and your family!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @gingbabida! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Beautiful designed and well decorated, eyes are stacked at luxuries suit on bus/caverns. You have always tested my brain and it alwalys failed to find out correct answer.

https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@sheikh27/marketfriday-at-different-places-by-sheikh27

They are, aren't they? They are made that way on purpose, but, of course, too extravagant for me. I would never spend that kind of money on a toy! :)

Oh, the brain tease! Sometimes I miss them too. But, the language barrier doesn't make it easier for you! Thank you for stopping by and dropping your link!! Have a nice weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sheikh27! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Those motor homes are absolutely amazing, a home away from home. But they are so huge to drive which is what daunts me enormously. Needless to say I would not be the driver. What a great market Friday @dswigle. 💜

Hahaha!! That is true! I had a small one for Europe and a 39 foot for the US, but, being we were in our 20's and still new to adulthood, it was fun! Now, being a bit older, I would do smaller because they get into smaller spaces and places. I have to admit, with the push outs, you don't need to go as big! When you stop and push out for the night, it is almost as big as your house! LOL

They are fun, and as long as we can't travel outside the country, I think it is time to do another tour of the US.

I decided that I did my life backward. All my big traveling in the beginning of life and not being able to wait til a decent age to quit work. My brother says I am spoiled! I tell him I don't want to be decrepit trying to do the same things as when I was 20. :)

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words! You are always a hoot! ❤️

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

These look amazing, I have not seen large RV's on our roads in many years.

Smaller in size, more caravan size with tents that fold out, push out roof and/or walls. Taking a vehicle out like this one would have to have very good insurance for included items alone.

Our poor road condition you need a 4x4 vehicle and tent to move around off the beaten track, the places you really want to see.

Travel in first world countries, this would be an exciting way to explore large country you enjoy, where sites are able to comfortably accommodate large RV's.

Always nice to dream with your eyes wide open, travel is so rewarding, doing it in something you call a holiday home saves packing and unpacking all the time. Oh I can dream....

Wishing you an amazing new week ahead Denise and thanks for sharing, definitely quite something to look at!

They are always fun to look at! I didn't even see but a few really large ones when I spent a year traveling the entire European continent! A few campgrounds had them, but, I really wanted to know how they traveled on some of those roads that were a little iffy for a car to travel. Mine was the size of a large van with a high top roof. It was so much fun! I did life backward, traveling after school in Europe, then the entire US with a bigger vehicle that was my dad's :)) and then back to Europe when the kids were old enough to appreciate it. Then I grew up... now looking to leave work again and have more fun. The only obligation I have is to homeschool and I have done that traveling before, so I look forward to it.

Of course, nothing set in stone, so I have no agenda... but, oh, yes!!! To dream!

I understand the road conditions as we have lots of places like that here too, in the more rural areas, and have had to carry our tents in because the roads were not good. It's all fun.

You would like to travel to the US this way. You can really get out there and explore, but, smaller vehicles get in everywhere. With all the pushouts they have nowadays, you can go smaller and still get a lot for your money! Thank you for stopping by and always leaving some of the best comments!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Ha ha those country lanes would definitely pose a problem in the UK, when we traveled over there we rented a Combi Camper, normal Combi with push up lid in the 70's, was loads of fun! Ended up sleeping on country lane when we could not find caravan parks, had cows greeting us in the morning through the window...

Owned an Andre Jamet Tent with 2 bedrooms in the 1980/90's we loaded up trailer and had great holidays. We got a little older, boys grew up, needs changed so bought weeks of accommodation using RCI for moving around on exchange system.

Now I would love to travel but the old man's driving has become questionable, stubborn not allowing me to do the driving it became a heated debate, will prefer to rely on a tours when long distance travel.

Within out province not a problem, short three hours I can chew the dashboard 😂

Hahaha!

Within out province not a problem, short three hours I can chew the dashboard 😂

OMG! You are hysterical. I don't think I have laughed this hard in a while. It is what every woman says about their husbands driving, even my own mother. And yet, I told her, she let us 9 kids be driven around by him. Ha!

RCI I am familiar with and if it is used, it is a great deal. Problem is, most people never get their money out of them, but, not for lack of accommodations. I can see changing modes as the needs change, there is no shame in that and I will do whatever it is to keep on moving. :)

Thanks, Joan! You are always a hoot!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

We entered RCI due to regional problems, served us well for awhile, definitely not a good investment long term, one learns always in hind sight unfortunately.

Visual impact of backseat driver....

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

So sorry its coming late, this is the link to my post on Market Friday👇👇👇👇

https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@glotokens/my-market-friday-challenge-visit-to-a-shopping-mall

It's not a problem! I appreciate you stopping by and dropping the link. I hope you have a most wonderful week ahead!

Many blessings to you!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @glotokens! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh @dswigle - there are so many good things about living and exploring in an RV. I lived in one for a few years driving around Mexico and AZ.... some incredible good times, met amazingly cool people, got to places I would never have found normally and felt a kind of freedom I had never felt before. ❤️🤗

I agree with you, Sally! @sallybeth23 I did two separate years, one in Europe, the other all over the US and I would not trade it for anything. We were young and full of life and the experiences were amazing.

I still want to keep the house, but, want to take this opportunity to travel once again. I have never seen the wisdom until waiting until you are too old to enjoy this kind of thing. ❤️

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sallybeth23! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

They are all lovely in their own way and nicer than a lot of peoples real homes.

The first one is way to much dark brown all over and later, well, gray is not my color and I don't understand what's "all that" about it, but if you don't go with the current trend, how do you justify changing it again in a few years.....right?? ha ha

So.... the middle one that is still brown of a sorts, but is more of a warm caramel.... that would be my choice.

Can you buy that one for me and send it on down? I don't have the money to retire, but I would live in this ! Find the closet lake that does year round rental spots and VWA-LA .... Home Sweet Home

Even though I have not made that happen for myself, I always think people that retire early are smart, because really, who knows?.... .I mean.... many folks start having issues in their 60s and if you can do it, but you wait, you may not get the chance to follow your dreams. If you decide you have enough to do it, I say retire as soon as possible.

Well, you could take any one of those and get the color you want, I was just showing off what they had available. And yes, trendy it really best if you will want to sell it, or trade it. We had a 36 foot where I took leave, then I took the kids on the road myself and homeschooled as I went along, a few years back. Maybe even a couple more than that! We went everywhere, had geography, history, and real-life lessons on the road. Ten years before that, we had done it in Europe from September to July one year. They were young but, have such great memories of that time. I actually can leave work, but, I am waiting a bit on the corona virus. And then, I am pretty sure, I might. I won't say will because you just never know... but, all indications are, I am going to leave. I'm fortunate and I know it.

You wouldn't want to live in one full time. I would never. I still like a house. There is something more permanent about it. Hey, you! Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

I don't know, there are folks going for those little houses these days and these really aren't smaller and not only that, if you decide you don't like the neighborhood your in, you just drive away !

Haha!! Now, that is true!! And it is true, they are bigger than tiny houses, which are adorable, but, I don't want to make my bed every week on my knees. None of the bedrooms have a ceiling high enough to stand. No thank you.

My first question on the little houses is.... where am I going to paint??? LOL

I do kind of like the ones that look like a gypsy caravan.

Those are so cool and the little houses are so expensive!!! You have to paint at the kitchen table or an easel. No room for anything!

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You could have easily made two or three posts out of this one! 😂

Lovely living spaces for the road, for sure! I had no clue they had such things nowadays, as this is a far-cry from what RVs once looked like! 💜

The term "fifth wheel" has always grated on my nerves. It is not a wheel, people, so why call it that...?!?!? That's about as descriptive as calling it a "ripe tomato" or a "rabid dog." 🙄

I finally did another post for your #marketfriday initiative this week, too! 🙌
https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@thekittygirl/market-at-the-terrace

Isn't it such a huge upgrade??? I love how it wowed me. :) Haha! I never did like fifth wheels, but, honestly, they had the most room and were laid out the best of all of them!

I could have made a couple of posts, but, everyone likes a fresh one every week. I cannot be losing my readership putting up stale posts. Although, it is a challenge!

Le sigh

So happy you posted it into the tag! Thank you so much and I hope you have a most wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @thekittygirl! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

My retirement home =)

:))

Awesome!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Thank you @ forykw!

🎁 Hi @forykw! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Amazing campers!! I thought they were mobile hotel!! Very spacious and luxurious!! They are so big, comfortable and well designed! It’s difficult to make a choice! Perhaps cheaper price will do. Hahaha

So, you’ll be traveling all over the continent!! How exciting!!

Have a nice day!

Cheers.

The campers were truly awesome! It is like the Siam Paragon Mall, I show you the high end, even though I would probably not buy one this expensive! It is pretty nice and very comfortable, but, I already have a house! :)

I took a year off and traveled with the kids all over Europe, camping much of it and backpacking another time. I have done the US twice. I have been fortunate enough to homeschool and take off work at these times.

I would like to take some time now and take a leisurely stroll through the US and blog at the same time while we cannot travel anywhere else. :)

Of course, we will see how that works out if it will be doable! Thanks for stopping by and reading my post! Have a wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @kaminchan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Wow very beautiful luxuriously, so I would also like to travel, thanks for sharing!

https://beta.peakd.com/hive-148441/@almi/marketfriday-around-a-library

They are not mine, but, I sure wouldn't mind traveling that way either! Just wandering through the options! Now, to win the lottery! Thank you so much for your awesome participation! It is so appreciated!!

I see it is a library! I looooove libraries!!! Thank you for stopping by and dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Perdon my language but damn! This looks like the ultimate nomad heaven!
I've never slept on the road and I'm kinda fearful about it. What if they rob you seeing a fantastic, dazzling motor-home parked by the road all by itself?

My paranoia aside, I know you've said it a number of times but the place in it (the first one) is huge! One can easily start to use it as their permanent living arrangement. I know I could!

I've been seeing a lot of tiny-home videos on youtube and it's surprising how clever and crafty people are with their space management.

Thanks for sharing this. Loved it.

Haha! It is a nomad's heaven and believe me, there is one for each person's budget. There are so many places you can sleep that you don't need to sleep at the side of the road. I am pretty sure I wouldn't want to do that either. Seems a little creepy out in the middle of nowhere. You can sleep for free in the Parks built by the Army Corps of Engineers, to name one.

Tiny homes would be a little tiny for me I think. People do have really clever spaces that they have created, but if that was going to be my one and only home, I would have nowhere to put my kayak. ;)

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @notacinephile! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

wow , These camper vans and RV's have come a long way who needs a home when you can comfortably live in one of these they are truly up with all the tech just amazing 👀

Haha! Isn't that the truth! I can say from my own experience that I still prefer the comfort of my own bed but, when traveling in these, it allows you a freedom that a hotel doesn't give you. You can literally stop anywhere you feel like, you don't need to be dependent on a hotel reservation. We have slept on the shores of the Pacific, under the canopy of the stars and a cornfield and outside my sister's house.

Did it in Europe in a much smaller size, but, had all the cooking/bathroom facilities, so the space was not important. We did it! It was amazing and I saw places I would never have seen. Europe was first and best as it is so close (if time is a constraint) You can ger from one country to another in hours, escaping into a whole new culture... It is fun.

The technology is amazing, the pushouts have made everything so much extra living space!

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great Sunday!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Wowo..simply wow...anyone would love to get on with shifting to this place...so clean and properly maintained.....

It is! Isn't it? But, fun is short-lived as we all must come back to reality, sadly. :)) They are clean because it is brand new, right from the factory. But, it is a first-class way to travel. They have all sorts of sizes !

Thanks for stopping by!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Here is my #marketfriday not a stale one but from a different world....a world for the dogs..

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@steemflow/all-for-the-dogs-marketfriday-clinic-cum-store

Oh!! You know I love different worlds! That is what makes this so fun. And as an aside, those motor homes were for sale and I wanted to bring a different Market. It is not mine!!! :))

Thanks for dropping your link here! It is appreciated!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

If i had enough to retire now this is what i would be doing a matter a fact who needs a home if i had it my way i would sell the home and buy one of these RV and travel the world do all of Europe then sell the RV and buy another one on the side of the planet and do all the western countries that would be my dream these RV are like traveling in a five star hotel they have really come a long way you have really got me thinking now after reading this post..lol..love it can't believe how awesome and how far technology has gone with these mobile homes 😨

Here is my link and have a great weekend @dswigle 😊

Party Night in Soi 4 , Bangkok , Thailand.

mountain_buddha_2020_samsung_a9_203.jpg

Not a mobile home, that is a trailer you park permanently. Usually called a travel trailer, motorhome, or something like that, but, they are pretty amazing. I took two separate years off and traveled around Europe and then several years later, a year of travel in the US.

If you can afford it, do it! It is an amazing experience and one that I will never forget. The people, the places, the joy of discovering new things about old places.

Thank you for stopping by and for leaving your words, then dropping the link behind!! Have a great weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Right understand in any case it would be amazing as you have experienced and i would certainly be a adventure something i would love to do we can always keep the dream alive as they say 😊

Have a wonderful evening @dswigle 😊

Oh, for sure!!! We never kill the dream! It is what keeps us going. I did everything backward. :) I did the long travels when we were young and stupid, and worked later.

I think it is an amazing experience at any age.

Have a great day! xo

Haha...i did them when i was young and silly and am still doing it now...lol 😂

True. Nobody psys me to do them. Can I get a job like you??

Sure you are more then welcome to come and join our "Working Holiday Team" you will never regret it 😅

🎁 Hi @bigsambucca! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @dswigle much appreciated 😊

I love viewing the RVs, @dswigle! It would be awesome to do cross-country on an RV. I heard that this is popular among many retired couples, and they are a delight to spend time at RV camping grounds with that community. I love to have an RV! Hmmm... I should add that to my bucket list!
I eas out of commission yesterday, and gave myself a break from Hive, except of course to participate in #marketfriday. I don't want to miss #marketfriday, unless I am in my deathbed, LOL! So I failed to post the link here:https://hive.blog/hive-196308/@silversaver888/a-different-kind-of-market
I see that you have been busy responding to comments! Did I not tell you that engage is such a great app?!
Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I actually did my life backward! I toured Europe for a year and the US for almost a year in my 20's I have never believed in waiting until I am retired to have fun. I will never feel the same at that age than I would at 20... So, I am fortunate enough to not have to work my entire life and will soon be kicking back and traveling more. Okay, I still travel plenty, but, have been lucky, I admit that.

And yes! It is fun to be able to travel on your own terms, to change direction or time, and this affords you that way. I love looking at the RV's but I know a smaller version of this is more practical as it fits into places that big ones don't.

Thanks for stopping by and dropping your link! And the tip!!!! xoxo ❤️

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

You are indeed so lucky. Travel does changes one's perspective about everything, and one always comes away with a bigger heart, better understanding of the diversity of peoples and their motivations and way of life, a greater respect for people, increases self-knowledge and brings about a humble spirit, realizing that the world is not about self but more of self in relation to others, etc., etc.
Yeah, I saw a Chinook one that I thought would serve my purpose should I go cross-country. It is the size of a van, with all the amenities and features of a large RV in a smaller scale.
And I love #mrketfirday @dswigle 🥰🌺🤙

I like them, especially the ones that are the size of a conversion van. Easy to drive and they fit anywhere. I hope you do it! There is no better time than the present... except maybe tomorrow. :)

Thank you for your always kind comments! ❤️

#MarketFriday loves you!

I've heard that these machines aren't very good for long periods of time to use , but some look cool :)
I hope day is cool there .

My dad had one and I also did. The big thing is that the cheap ones will break down over time, but, the good ones last forever, or so it seems. Especially diesel. You have to keep them garaged for them to really do well. But, if you spend that much money, you probably would want to.

My father-in-law used his for over 20 years, mostly running it back and forth across the country... and it was in great shape and he bought it used! Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Cool ... I hope we see your dad one also soon :))

🎁 Hi @foxkoit! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Not permanant living, for me anyway, but the high end ones are like houses. Anyway, a few months here and there is good for me.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @foxkoit! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Visits Carlsbad Caverns, New Mexico Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

It is so fun, my dear @dswigle. I'm really enjoying reading your post! Cool especially the small one, easy to move and parking.

Thank you so much @cherryng! It was so fun to go through all of these but, the small one was so cute and would be so easy to drive and find a place to park it. I love the little stove and sink in the back!

Thank you do much for stopping by and leaving your words!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @cherryng! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @dswigle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 48000 replies. Your next target is to reach 48500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup
Project Activity Update

Thank you @hivebuzz for the stats!! They are much appreciated! Have a wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

You're welcome @dswigle❤️👍

🎁 Hi @hivebuzz! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Incredible mobile home. What a dream! I'd love to tour around Europe in such a thing! 😎

I did, in a much, much smaller one for almost a year! It was the experience of a lifetime and I was surprised how many campgrounds there were!!! Even one sooo close to downtown Paris and another right in the heart of Budapest! I honestly was surprised!!

@Trincowski!!! Just do it!! You won't ever be sorry! Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @trincowski! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 19 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

Thank so much for the repost @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi! Hope you are very well and not working too hard.

This is my link for this week!

https://ecency.com/marketfriday/@kaminchan/market-friday-decorations-in-store-indicate-that-people-are-crazy-about-cacti

Stay strong and healthy.

Cheers.

Thank you!! I am doing great and working, but, not too hard. :)) Thank you for stopping by and dropping the link!

Have a wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Good to know that you have time to relax and play as well.

Have a good day.

Thank you! I make it a point to enjoy both as time allows. xo

🎁 Hi @kaminchan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you very much for the tip!

Cheers.

My pleasure! :)

Wow. Cruising around the world is simply good. Thanks for making every friday a blast. Pretty photos and moments to share.

https://hive.blog/marketfriday/@mcsamm/dtsvw-street-buying

Hehehe! Oh, yeah! Cruising, baby! I just like showing what they have! I will not be buying one of these big boys! :)

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words, Sam! @mcsamm Have a nice weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @mcsamm! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Wow! These RV are better than my apartment! Thank you for sharing with us.

They are amazing vehicles. The price tag on them is so ridiculous, you could buy a house!

But, they are pretty nice! You are right. Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words! Have a great day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @w-t-fi! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Sharing A Battle Using Captain'S Ghost Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks again for the tip!❤️