Market Friday - Epic Charity Shop Fail!!

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)

I've had a de-clutter, so I nipped down to my local charity shop to drop a few things off. I've got to a certain age where I realise I can't take anything with me when I've fallen off my perch.

It was mostly books I didn’t want. I used to really enjoy reading but I seem to have lost my love for it. I left my items at the donation centre and nipped next door to the clearance shop, where everything is fairly cheap.

I have a penchant for figurines, especially film and tv ones from Star Wars, Dr Who etc. I spotted a nice Scooby Doo! I decided not to buy him because the aim of my visit was to donate not buy. I don’t need any more clutter.

I hope someone snaps up the teddy bear.

Wouldn't it have been nice if it had been real money?? Anyway, after looking around I left the shop.

And Scooby Doo? I nipped back and bought him for 50p! He looks good next to my Shaggy!

Oh, and I bought a couple of golf clubs for a pound each. There's a park across the road from me and I fancy a bit of pitch and putt.

Oh, and some golf tees. All I need now is golf balls! Epic fail on my donate, don't buy policy .....

#marketfriday initiated by @dswigle.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency. 💖

Hahaha… funny right? Sometimes we don’t want to buy anything in a shop, and still walk out with stuff.
Now you have to get some golf balls and have fun 😊

Happy Friday @ellenripley 👋🏻😊

I always find golf balls. I can't tell you how many I've given away and now I want one!

Hahaha I can imagine, we live close to a course…
Maybe have a walk around and you find some 😎 who knows.

Oh! Very funny! But you got all these things at such amazing prices! When you got bored with them, you could always donate these new items!

Definitely! All my books are from the Charity Shop so everything goes back. 🙂

Wow! You truly are recycle addict!

It's the only way. 🙂

Oh the draw of the charity shop bargain. I still can’t resist it and have so many random things I’ll never use. I even purchased an old sewing machine once 😬 it’s always amazes me what finds its way to these shops and why some things were never past on. I think it’s that mystery that makes me buy things because I want the item to have a new home.

I'm so pleased I don't work in one else I'd be taking everything home!

🤣🤣🤣 imagine that! We’d be on that tv show, “hoarders”

Ha ha! Our claim to fame.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @ewkaw and @qurator. ❤

OMG, Julie!!! Haha! You failed! :) Do you even play golf? And what are the chances of you finding golf balls now that you need one? Isn't that always the way?

I bet if you go back to the shop, you will find some!

You are so funny and you never fail to make me smile! Kudos for donating and it has made me have a reattack on my own donation pile. Thanks!!! :)

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, and eventually branched out and evolved over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but, it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, and even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact that is these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
    5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  5. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
    **7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Hi Denise, No, I don't play golf but there's a lot of greenery across from me that is begging for some golf to be played on it. I might have to go around the golf courses on the hunt for balls!😆

OMG!! Don't make me come bail you out!!! LOL 🤣

Don't worry stealth is my middle name .... 😁

As a child, I used to find golf balls and sell them back to the golfers! I don't think I'd get away with it now.

Haha! Somehow, i can picture it!!!