Market Friday - Good to be Back!

in Market Friday4 years ago (edited)

I'm so pleased that some shops are now allowed to open up including the non-essential ones. Some people think it's too early but I'm in the 'we have to move on' camp. Today, I had a little walk down to my friend's local village shops. I really love this mural.

Markets have also opened up but sadly they'd packed up by the time we got there. I don't like food wastage so it saddened me to see melons thrown in the bin.

I'm not sure what the difference is between 'large licensed ball boys' and 'large licensed ball girls'? What does that actually mean?? They were exactly the same.

Anyway, I will leave you with a bit of love and hope everyone stays healthy as the world starts opening up again.

#marketfriday by @dswigle.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S.

Sort:  

@ellenripley, After going through from the first picture for a moment thought that I've entered into the Fruit World. Stay blessed.

Thank you. You too. 😊

Welcome and thank you.

I would be in the let's get out and mix group, but, the minute they will open up here, the face masks and social distancing will go away. I actually didn't mind that until I saw a girl in a place using unsanitary (she could have used a kleenex! Sorry TMI!) and she didn't. So, I picked up my purchases and put them aside. I grossed me out. Could this happen anytime? Yes. But, for God's sake, not now.

Moving on...

I was sad to see the waste too. Waste not, want not, you know what they say! If I cannot use something or it is beyond use, I will chop it up for soup. stew or mix the ingredients in a casserole. Something! I think it had to do with growing up with a large family. We didn't waste anything. There was always a use for something or you could find someone else that was in need or had a use for it.

I love the mural, such a fun piece! Your guess is as good as mine between the girls and boy toys. LOL Thank you for always providing a wonderful post and always so well put together!

Thanks for joining! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that it is one of those challenges that take a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead! If you or any of your friends are in doubt about how to participate, this should clear it all up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

One of my friends, cancelled a walk we had planned together because she saw someone sneeze outside who didn't use a tissue. It freaked her out as well. People have to go at their own pace I guess.

One day, I might have a go at soup as well. I'm not that good a cook and I have to be in the mood. Although, being in lock down I've had to do it! 😁

I love #marketfriday!

I'm not that freaked out, but, that woman was handling my groceries. I would have moved even if it wasn't COVID AND I would have handed her a kleenex if I had one.

Soup is so forgiving, honestly. When the mood strikes you, you should have a few good recipes at your fingertips! I actually find stew quite delightful too. Okay, anything I don't have to cook is a winner with me!

🎁 Hi @ellenripley! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.