Market Friday - That Bloody Hotel Again!

in Market Friday3 years ago

Normally, I love hotels, but not this one. I've only been here twice. The first time was to attend a Speeding Awareness Course. I was caught speeding doing 36 mph in a 30 mph zone. Guilty as charged m'lud. It was the most boring 4 hrs of my life. And now this ......

I had to return to the hotel for my covid vaccination. Don't get me wrong, I'm neither an anti vaxxer or a covid denier, but I'm a person who doesn't even like having a flu jab. I want to choose for myself whether I have a vaccine or not. Sadly, if we want to travel, then we will have to have the vaccine.

I'm also getting fed up with these silly signs everywhere. I do hope the chair isn't kept waiting for too long.

Aha! A clean chair! I wonder if they disinfect the sign when they pick it up and use it again? It's never ending. Will we cope without these endless signs? Will I go into a shop and not be able to find my way out again?? One thing is for sure, after my second vaccination, I'm not coming back to this bloody hotel again! 😄😁

#marketfriday by @dswigle.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I’m pro choice, no jab for me, it’s a myth that a covey jab will be required, having done some reading up on where I’m going this year, a covey test will suffice.

I was hoping they were just pushing the vaccine passports so most people would get the jab. They seem to dangle the carrot and then comes another bloody variant. I still managed to have 3 holidays in 2020 including one abroad. Everyone else stayed at home.

Yes I never listen to MSM they are part of the problem, not the solution, I think it’s to drive the uptake of the jab.

It’s not really a vaccine as it’s constituents do not contain any trace of the covey. It’s clinical research!

This is not the place to discuss the covey it would take 1000’s of words, deepdives on here publish some eye opening stuff , it’s nearly as good as getting a tor and hitting the dark web. But that’s why I say I’m pro choice.

Here are the first 3 parts of the Nuremberg Code.

Voluntary consent is essential
The results of any experiment must be for the greater good of society
Human experiments should be based on previous animal experimentation.

Hope you get away this year I too managed 2 weeks in Germany,( when the flu was raging) and a few weeks in Cornwall. (Despite a so called travel ban).

One life live it x

Going to stay with friend in Bournemouth next week and on to Cornwall! I know people who still haven't hugged their grandchildren ffs. I'm not a hugger so I've loved it! Have a good holiday wherever you go.

I’m a hugger !!! Can’t help myself 😂, think it stems from never being hugged as a kid, shit happens.

Enjoy Cornwall, hope the weather improves for you, look forward to seeing some uploads x

I’m hoping for 3 weeks in Estonia in July, and 3 weeks in the 5 stans n August ( both of which postponed twice ffs!)

Haha! Oh, you are hilarious! At least you didn't have to pay for it, right? Those signs drive me crazy and they don't clean the chairs everywhere. I went to get blood drawn at one of the labs here and I stood up when I saw they weren't sanitizing the chairs. I mean, where better to catch goobers than at a lab?

I love your take on #MarketFriday! You are such a cool lady!!

I want to thank you for taking the time and effort to post in the #MarketFriday challenge. It is wonderful to see new faces and many of the same faces every week. It has been interesting to see the different cultures surrounding this weekly event. A car wash here in the States is not a big deal. Some people were horrified that I paid to have my car washed. Not usually, but, I do. Different cultures. I will always be fascinated by it.
I am sure it is a challenge to try to submit something fresh, or different and I understand not wanting to go into crowded spaces. It is outright crazy that #MarketFriday has survived the pandemic. I just think it is the can-do attitude of all the people. Thank you! Through all of this, we have discovered that we have added new dimension to the tag. As many have been staying closer to home, we have also discovered more and more about each other, and that has been pretty nice. I have to admit, with the platform broken into different communities and tags, we get to see the same people, more or less that join every week, so we get to know each other a little bit. The challenge points out our differences, but, then, it also shows many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. We embrace each other as humans.

This experience is so heartwarming. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I am so happy to see you here! I hope you have a fabulous day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post
Hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post, so people can associate the post with it
Drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you! ❤️

Upped and reposted

I'm glad my trauma amused you lol. Everyone lining up reminded me of the scene from the film Full Monty. Thankfully, I didn't take my clothes off. You've taught me a new word 'goobers' .... love it!

Haha! But they are! :))

It really isn't funny. Only in hindsight. You will laugh. Fifty years from now. :))

Hi @ellenripley, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you @bdcommunity and @rem-steem. Much appreciated.