A de-Light-ful Discovery - A Market Friday Contribution

Hello my Hive friends. It's Friday once again. It's one of my most awaited day of the Week! It's time for the popular #MarketFriday tag hosted by @dswigle. This is an initiative I highly recommend you join or at least know more about. Just click on the link here and have a real cool Hive experience you'll always look forward to.

This week, I would like to take you to another hardware store, much smaller than the one I featured last week, but with quite a surprising stock of items from decorative wrought irons to bathtubs and jacuzzis. My wife wanted to check out their wall and floor tile sections and at the same time see if they had lamps she can buy for her altar. We went to their lights and lighting fixture section and I actually forgot we were in a hardware store. Here are some photos that show why.

Alladin Lamp 2.jpg

Alladin Lamp 1.jpg

I tried as much as possible to include the price tags of these lamps and lights so you would have an idea how much these are being offered over here. The lamp in the middle of the photo above costs 20,500 Philippine Pesos or about 410 US Dollars.

image.png

Some hanging crystal ceiling lights for your viewing pleasure.

image.png image.png

image.png

Some chandeliers.

image.png

Ceiling lamp with a star shaped wooden base and candle holder designed housing for 5 light bulbs.

image.png

White oval ceiling lamps.

image.png

Other available designs and selection.

image.png

image.png

image.png

And finally my wife found something she fancied, an Exor Table Lamp which cost 1,345 Philippine Pesos or about 28 US Dollars.

image.png

How it looks with the lights on.


image.png

Found anything you like? I hope you did.

And that ends this episode of my Market Friday. But before I bid you adieu, I would like to do something like what they often do in the movies where they show bloopers and cut scenes. You see, there were other pictures I took which turned out blurred or out of focus and I couldn't use them in my main post. But they still show the beauty of the lamps and I would like you to see them. Please indulge me with this blooper section starting with these outdoor lamps:

image.png

image.png

Or this wine glass inspired lamp:

image.png

And that's all folks. Hope you enjoyed it. Thanks for visiting and may you have a blessed weekend while staying safe and healthy. See you next week!

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Wow! 😍 That is a vast array to choose from! I cam't believe it!!!

The crystal lights are very delicate. I love them. 😍 But I just know, if I am with my husband, he would tell me: "It's very difficult to clean." Hehehe! I couldn't refute him! It's beautiful but hard to maintain it's elegance. Sad but true. 😢

You got me with those "bloopers shots." 😂 Well, we all have those. I have plenty actually. But never had I thought that we could still showcase them. Hmmmm, that's a brilliant idea, my friend! 🤯

Have a pleasant evening po. 😊

Even Wilcon doesn't carry this much lighting fixtures. This is a different store called Citihardware. I wonder if they have a branch over there in Tacloban. I agree, the crystal lights look dazzling but now that you mentioned it, your husband is quite right maintaining them would really cost a lot. Pang datu lang yan lol. I did not expect to see good reactions to the blooper shots ha ha. Had I known, I would have posted more lol. I will eagerly await your post with your bloopers. That would be fun.

Thanks for the visit and may you have a blessed Sunday!

Haha! I love the blooper section! :) Every post should have one of those!

It surely does not look like a hardware store! They have such a huge range of styles here. From the mundane to the ooh-la-la! I would find it so hard to select just one that I liked. Your wife really knew what she was looking for, or was waiting for it to jump out at her.

I actually have not seen that many lighting fixtures sold all together at one spot anywhere, with the exception of a lighting store. I really love the one she selected. It really is pretty and reminds me of stained glass and then again, almost like one of those Turkish lamps. I hope she liked it as well when she brought it home and put it at the alter. A special place need a special piece. As always, you exceed my expectations! I love all these lamps!

You give me some of the best stories! Thank you so much!

Thank you so much for taking the time to join the challenge! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that at this time, it is harder to find something to fit the challenge. On a good day, it takes a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. I hope you know that there is great latitude in what Market means. It can be typical of where you shop for food, or it can be a unique place that you visit. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead! If you or any of your friends are in doubt about how to participate, this should clear it all up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Yes, she liked it so much that she insisted we go back the next day and buy another one so there'll be one lamp on both ends of the altar lol. Again, it was my pleasure doing my contribution to your challenge and I really want to thank you for your comments and kind words. They inspire me a lot to try to do better.

It's always a pleasure! Thank you again.

🎁 Hi @gems.and.cookies! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.