Metal Decor, Anyone? - A Market Friday Contribution

Hello my Hive friends. It's Friday once again. It's one of my most awaited day of the Week! It's time for the popular #MarketFriday tag hosted by @dswigle. This is an initiative I highly recommend you join or at least know more about. Just click on the link here and have a real cool Hive experience you'll always look forward to.

For this Friday please join me as I continue to explore the other sections of this big warehouse depot my wife and I visited to shop for some tiles for the kitchen. Last week I featured their wall clock section. This week let's check out their metal wall decor section starting with this gecko metal art designs.

image.png

A gecko is a nocturnal and often highly vocal lizard which has adhesive pads on the feet to assist in climbing on smooth surfaces. It is widespread in warm regions. Now why should they be of interest to anyone? Geckos represent rebirth and life cycles, the circling of energy. They also symbolize there is always hope for rebuilding our own lives. Geckos symbolize energy and magic of the nature and the life in their purest form. People believe they bring good fortune and is a symbol of good luck.

image.png image.png

The gecko also represents incredible healing and cleansing qualities due to its regenerative powers. In case you forgot, lizards can grow back their own limbs.

image.png image.png

Each of these would cost about 2,199 Philippine Pesos or about 42 US Dollars.

How about these colorful metal leaves on your wall?

image.png
The big black frames, which are also shaped as leaves, are also made of metal wires. Price is 1,200 Philippine Pesos or 25 US Dollars.

Photo below shows colorful metal owls, not as wall decor but as table top decor. There are three of them and the fourth is a bird.

image.png

Here's a close-up of the owl.


image.png

Photo below is called a Blad Leaf Wall which costs a thousand pesos each or roughly 20 US Dollars.

image.png

More metal leaves decor.

image.png

image.png image.png

image.png

Some abstract art design (reminds me of a game called Pick-up Sticks). Your kids may just take a liking to this if not try to play with them LOL.

image.png

Some marine life too.

image.png

Fancy anything? Anyway, this ends my Market Friday episode this week. Thanks for joining me as I explore the insides of this big warehouse depot. Hope you enjoyed it. Stay safe everyone and have a blessed weekend !

(All pictures are mine.)

Sort:  

They are all scary-looking tuko! Hahaha! 😂 Or maybe because I'm afraid of them. I can imagine that they'll gonna jump on me! Oh no!

Is this Wilcon Depot? Where are you from in the Philippines?

Yes, this is Wilcon Depot here in Davao City. We live in Davao. How about you? I think all Wilcons have the same interiors and set-up. I've only been to one which is here in Davao. I haven't been to any other. But if you recognize this, then it must be na standard nila yan.

Thanks for the visit.

I guess so po. We have the same Wilcon, that I thought we live in the same city. Hahaha! 😂 I am from Tacloban, City po. Nice meeting you po here on #Hive. 😍

Same here. Nice meeting you. Magaganda ang mga posts mo. Congratulations for doing such a good job.

Thank you po! 😍 Nakakatsamba lang po. Hehehe. 😊

👍 😊 👌

Good morning from here! I actually went decor shopping too! I think it is something we women do from time to time. You have a wonderful selection of these items, it really must be a big shop.

I have a fondness for the gecko and the ones that you show are really colorful and would add a bold spirit wherever they are hung. I think that would be my choice as they look well made and kind of cool. The pick up sticks look fun to put in a hallway a kids room. And yes!! The game is fun and a little challenging. Just play it with a kid and you will see!

This has really been a fun warehouse to stroll through. How lucky to have one close enough to spend some time in. :)

Thanks for joining! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that it is one of those challenges that take a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead! If you or any of your friends are in doubt about how to participate, this should clear it all up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Good morning too. I find the gecko figures really fascinating which explains why I showed quite a number of pictures of them. A live one costs a fortune around here in my country as many people buy gecko to make as pets for the good fortune they say it brings. On rare occasions I see one in the garden making a strange loud noise that sounds like "tuckoo, tuckoo."

The warehouse is really a big one. This picture will explain why it takes years for my wife to decide on what to buy. This is just part of the tile section from my vantage point. A lot more behind and to the left where I was standing when I took the picture.
image.png

Me thinks it's a good #marketfriday material too, if and when I figure out how to arrange the photos which would be a lot! I Had fun doing this post as I always do with #marketfriday.

You have done a great job with these! I want to thank you again for your participation!!! This is a huge store!!!

Our geckos run rampant here! I remember waking up in the middle of the night on many occasions with a gecko hanging on my wall. Yikes! Scared the bejesus out of me! LOL

Ha ha ha. That would be like my son waking up and seeing a spider crawling up his wall. Classic reaction!

Yes!!!!! Exactly that! It truly is something I can live without! :)

Very cool products. What a beautiful market! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you very much for your visit and am glad (and relieved, actually) you like it. May you have a great weekend!

🎁 Hi @gems.and.cookies! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Breaks Her Fast Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @gems.and.cookies! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!