Looking for New Footwear at Eiger Adventure Store

in Market Friday2 years ago

1660309597340.jpg



Hello everyone, how are you guys today? May we all always be given health, patience and also happiness in living this life. Many people say that these three things are related to each other, patience can bring mental health and the effect will make it easier for us to find happiness. There are many ways for humans to find happiness. Shopping may be one of them.

This time, I want to participate in this Friday Market community we love. Maybe, this is my first time contributing to this community, but hopefully I can stay consistent to continue contributing to this community. If you want to find out about #marketfriday we can see the last post from @dswigle to see the rules for posts from this community. This time, I want to share my experience when buying a slipper at an outdoor market store in my city.



Eiger Adventure Store

1660273173844.jpg

Everyone in the world must have experienced damage to the shoes or sandals they use, I have also experienced that, when my sandals were damaged because they seemed old and overused. I think it's time for me to look for new sandals or footwear for my daily use. I have my own style when looking for something related to fashion. I prefer clothes, shoes, or sandals that have an adventure style because of that, I came to Eiger Adventure Store Setiabudi Medan, which is the largest outdoor store market in my city.

1660273173824.jpg

Various adventure items are available and sold here, such as tents, adventure clothes, casual clothes, wallets, bags, axes, etc. In addition to selling various adventure equipment, currently Eiger also sells various products or outfits that can be used daily. I am one of the people who use products from Eiger. I have wallets, bags, glasses, and sandals from the Eiger brand, I have an emotional attachment and memories with Eiger as a product and me as a consumer.

1660273173599.jpg

1660273173649.jpg

1660273173674.jpg

I have been using products from this brand since I was 12 years old. When I entered junior high school, my father bought me a school bag. The bag was quite expensive in that era and it was the first time I saw a bag with the Eiger brand, the shape was very ordinary and the model seemed too old for me to use. I whined for another bag, but my father said he would buy another bag if the eiger bag broke. Unfortunately, the bag didn't break until I entered high school. Those memories form an impression and affirmation to me, if you want a product that is strong and durable, make sure to use items from Eiger.

The Eiger Adventure Store at Setia Budi Street Medan has been around since 2018. Previously, Eiger did not have its own store and the seller's strategy was to entrust their products to be sold in various markets. Today, as the company grows and the demand from the public increases, Eiger already has its own cool and big shop.



Looking for New Footwear

1660273173785.jpg

I tried to go around this shop. I found a lot of cool footwear choices from sandals, slippers or shoes. I want to look for foot ware that is more casual and comfortable to wear and looks neat when I travel.

My eyes fell on one black slipper product. I see the slipper is very cool, elegant and also looks manly. The slipper is black with a white underside. I love the combination of these two colors, black and white are my two favorite colors. But unfortunately, the price is slightly above the budget I have.

1660273173741.jpg

1660273173806.jpg

The slipper is priced at IDR 438,000,- (29.3 USD) and this price is quite expensive for many people in my country. My previous sandals were less than half the price of this new foot ware. After I saw my account balance, and discussed with my wife, I finally bought this slipper. I think, the high price is also proportional to the quality and durability of the slipper. I hope and pray that these footwear can last when I wear it and last for a long time.


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  

@isdarmady Please drop the link to your post in the comment section of my #MarketFriday post here

Thank you!

Welcome to #MarketFriday! The store is very nice and I can see from here that it is a nice upscale store. Well stocked, nice merchandise, and a good name. Eiger is a well-established and respected name. It is such a hard decision to buy something that is (at this time) high priced, That is an expensive shoe because you have lower prices available. But, the durability will most likely pay off!

Thank you for doing such a great job on the photos, layout, and post! I sent you a tip for your wallet because I found it well done on your very first time!

I am impressed that you want to open a cafe. I hope you realize this dream! The sky is the limit!!!! We shall succeed together! Yes! Isn't it unbelievable? The prices have gone up so much, that it makes it unaffordable to go shopping. I am not sure where it is going to end, but, I have changed how I shop, for sure. Have you had to change how you shop, or does it change weekly? Thank you for participating in #MarketFriday! I appreciate the time and effort that goes into putting a post together for the challenge. It is with great pleasure that I read through and realize how much we have all tried to include things in our world that may be unique to the area. I have learned so much about the different cultures of the world, especially the small things that go unnoticed except by those looking for them. Life is interesting, wherever you are, whatever you are doing. I hope the week has found you healthy and happy, as we all look to prosper in our way of life.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!


  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service. Museum, art gallery, bowling, barber shop, or hairdresser. Cultural event. You are allowed to think outside the box!
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. Where is it? What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost? Was it expensive? Did it go up or down? I don't need 50 pictures unless you are willing to explain them all.
  3. Post the pictures. Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post. What seems obvious to you may not be obvious to all.
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post (#hive-196308) This is not required but appreciated.
    PLEASE Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it!!
  5. Following me and reblogging the post would be appreciated, but not a rule, more vision for more views on the #MarketFriday posts!
  6. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. Please. Please.
  7. Please check out some of the other #MarketFriday posts!

hello @dswigle
thank you for reading my post and also appreciating it too, I was surprised when I received the tip.

Actually, I don't like buying things that are too expensive but sometimes, after I think about some famous goods have better quality and of course the price is not cheap. I think it will be worth the price and also the lifespan.

Thank you for reminding me of my simple dream and I will be determined and work hard to make that dream come true.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

14,948 : 1.... Yeah, that's gonna require a currency app for sure!

Nice kicks.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more