You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pumpkin Tales for Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)

You know, my parents probably did look through the candy, but I don't remember them doing it, so they definitely didn't make a big production of it. I remember the xraying things when someone got a razor blade in a candy bar or the such..... somewhere in America, but not around here and we never had ours xrayed.

My day wasn't so terrible for an all day phone day on a Friday, till after last break when half of the calls I received were from angry bitches ! So although 3/4ths of it was not so bad, the last quarter left me frazzled at punch out time. Ugh....

I'm off now, so I will go make something yummy for supper to make me feel all better.

sigh

Sort:  

I only know mine did as I heard her talking to my aunt about it. My mom wasn't going to and she asked her if she had listened to the news. They were the ones that broadcast it all week long. Ditto on the x-ray. The thing is, we knew all of our neighborhood.

My mom told her that if and when she didn't trust the people she knew, she wouldn't let us go out and trick of treat.

The razor blades were somewhere in America and nobody ever knew where. LOL

Oh, those *itches! How dare they!!!?? It's been a week for me and I have no work, no play and so, I will be going to a Meadery over by Skyline Drive, where all the pretty leaves live. So, I will take in some leaves and some Mead with three others and call it a good weekend. I finished with my yummy already. I didn't realize I was hungry until you said it!

I say a glass of something is right in line for tonight! I'll go with a picture for the moment. I have to go find the one I want! ❤️

IMG_9250 (2).JPG