Market Friday — the Saturday edition!

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)

Hello Market Friday community and @dswigle, our fearless leader and community builder extraordinaire!

I never manage to get this post up on Fridays. Yesterday was particularly adventurous because I was traveling. I’m taking a week’s vacation with my siblings on the west coast of the U.S. (Where I grew up many moons ago.) So it’s going to be fun. We all now range in age between 60 and 70, and we only manage to all get together about every 5 years. So one wonders how many more opportunities there will be as we all ride toward the sunset!

Anyway I’m on the young end of the group and am very fit and healthy and take fabulous care of myself, so that horizon is presumably well off in the distance!

Anywho, Market Friday! My sister and I flew in from Minneapolis last night. The first thing that happened was that I left my debit card in the kiosk where you get your boarding pass. By the time I discovered it at dinner several people had charged their bags to my card!

I’m happy to say that I caught it, canceled the card and had the charges reversed. Happily, everything else has gone well ever since. I’m reminded whenever bad things like that happen that life, health and daily appreciation for what is going well are so much more important than dwelling on the bad things!

And finally — the topic of this post! We had a nice dinner in an adorable restaurant bar with live music!

0AD69788-DEFD-45E9-A816-083B4591213F.jpeg

He was just lovely, playing many of his own songs and covers. Kind of a folk rock vibe. I love acoustic music. Especially when you’re carrying on conversation. It’s so nice to hear a resonant voice and an acoustic guitar. Nothing obtrusive. Here’s the singer’s info if you want to check him out. I had a nice chat with him after his set was done. He has a band in St. Paul, MN.

1F71459C-FD44-4671-8CA9-3075B2A6EFE9.jpeg

Okay just to make sure I don’t forget, I’m going to show you what I had for dinner. (Yes, it has happened many times before when I’ve blogged about dining establishments.)

It was a lovely beet salad with some goat cheese and candied pecans. Yum!

C23FBE4C-BA4E-43AD-9B88-2F9C6D3C00AA.jpeg

F7E3D9BA-B575-46CD-BA37-3FFE8EFEE38C.jpeg

And I’ll share a picture my sister took of me with my sidekick — Pink Neck Pillow.

C4C480B3-16F0-4B4B-A93A-EBB1D0D54A2D.jpeg

Here are some pictures of the venue. You can see the planes in the background in some of them.

2C11A157-03F1-40E1-B1F1-FEF2F82546CF.jpeg

FDBBE1B6-B2F8-4F4A-AA06-9795F5209D33.jpeg

C1AD7F38-9657-4E4E-8285-BC2598EB99F4.jpeg

9950F883-1DC8-4C71-86F3-5BBAD35C1C95.jpeg

088B352A-0866-405D-96F6-2BC5D9FB9528.jpeg

The sky was gorgeous as we were preparing to board. I was literally the last person on the plane because I was standing at this window talking to my bank and canceling my card and the charges that were not mine. At least I enjoyed the view!

A495C2CC-6E25-41D1-A253-DB3CE1432D55.jpeg

7D1C70E6-8B50-40E9-BC45-48EB676A5CB3.jpeg

6097659C-B6C4-4ADF-BC09-4FA709E099D3.jpeg

C8F5D1F9-3462-48B4-A5E4-2DB54DE9546B.jpeg

Well that’s it for my #marketfriday post. Check out the tag, the community and the wonderful blog of @dswigle, who is #alwaysaflower! 😁


decorative-green-arrow-5293043.png

Photo credits: All of the photos in this post were taken by me with my iphone and belong to me, unless otherwise noted.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get started
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Or start at Actifit.io! Simply click this referral link to get started. Earn tokens by getting active every day and sharing your results.

The Ink well Logosm.png

honey44501_640small.png

#backtothehive is an initiative I've started to encourage long-time members to return with fresh energy!

Divider image from Pixabay

Sort:  
Loading...

So good that you have the opportunity to meet with your siblings.
And whoever took your card from the baggage check counter was pretty fast if they had already made several charges, thank goodness you were able to get it sorted out quickly. Have a good time :)

A belated thank you! I've just returned from my trip and had no Internet for most of it so I'm very behind on my replies. I appreciate that you took the time to read about my airport adventure, @coquicoin.

Hello! Don't worry and you are very welcome. I hope you had a good time.
Have a great week:)

That's mean of them to charge things on a card that's not their. Glad, you were able to cancel it. And oh, I like folk rock music! That would be a nice experience when you with some good music. I'm trying to find a restaurant like that here in our place, too.

Thank you very much for stopping by @ayane-chan! I'm back from travels and catching up, so my replies are late.

I hope you get to spend more time with your siblings for the next years to come. Lovely photo of you! You said you and your siblings are between the ages of 60 and 70 but you look younger than that. It must have been the wine or the salad or the pink pillow? :D

Enjoy your time!

#MarketFriday brought me here :)

Ah, thank you! No, I'm definitely in that window, and I'm not the youngest one!

Thanks for visiting my blog, @leeart.

That's double awesomeness!

You're welcome. Have a good one :)

Yay for live music! And that salad looks amazing. I'm glad everything worked out for you. Your optimism shines through. 💖

Thanks for visiting my post, @katrina-ariel. Yes — yay for live music! It fuels the soul. I hope all is well with you!