You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday get Cultured

in Market Friday4 years ago

Oh my, I really love that opening photo, @dswigle. It looks like a painting! I love that you are friends with a musher, and it was so fun to read about how much he loves and plays with the dogs. He must really love his avocation!

I think it should be up to you as to whether you feel like running a contest. Contests are fun, but as the administrator, your heart must be in it for it to succeed. That said, I think it would be awesome, and I would do my best to find more opportunities for Market Friday posts!

I am participating in MarketFriday for the first time in a while. Here is my contribution: https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@jayna/market-friday-in-jamaica

Sort:  

Thank you so much, Jayna! Jan Vimme is a really cool guy and I loved hearing all about his life and what it is like to raise dogs, dogs that your life depends on in some cases, so they have to be trained differently. So much about team animals that I didn't know!

He loves his dogs. For sure!

99% didn't want a contest, they just want to have it like it is. I was surprised, but, I am all about keeping the people not pushing them away. I may institute a surprise extra $$ in a random pull of names. On top of just leaving it the way it is.

Thank you so much for dropping by and saying hello, leaving your link behind!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip